Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this as written with the addition of chili paste and fresh ginger. I still found it to be bland and in need of salt. It wasn't bad, but it just didn't stand out to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a good recipe if you are wanting to try something different! Beware of the eggplant getting a little mushy. I used baby carrots instead of large carrots and it seemed to be just fine, if that is what you have in your fridge. :) This is perfect with couscous on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have been an allrecipe user for many years and this is the first time that I have had to give a negative review of a recipe. Outside of changing cranberries to golden raisins, I followed the recipe as written. The taste was so bad that I will not be saving the leftovers. I don't know if it was the combination of spices or what, but it was not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Super winter comfort dish. As others have said, do not overcook this (4-5 hours max on high). I used breast meat b/c I didn't have thighs. I made it with golden raisins and carmelized the onions first, as another reviewer suggested. We do not like couscous, so I served it over brown rice. I like the idea of adding yams; next time, I'll give that a try. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a nice recipe, I actually cooked mine in a Tagine I got for Xmas this year, so was looking for recipes to try it out in. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This dish is so flavorful and so much fun to prepare.Thank you KJones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband loves this recipe! We've made it several times and have not included the eggplant nor dried fruit. We've also used chicken breasts vs thighs . . . easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Interesting. My friends loved it...me not so much. But it was a concensus amongst us all that it needed more heat. Something to spice it up a bit. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Tasty. Not my usual style but I needed a recipe without tomatoes so I made this and just omitted the tomato paste. Made it later with the tomato paste and couldn't tell the difference. I might play a bit more with the spices if I make it again but overall it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a hit. I liked it a lot, but my husband flipped over it. And it made our house smell amazing =) I cut the recipe in half, but otherwise kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States