Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I loved this. Added a little hot sauce and used golden raisins instead of cranberries because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Haven't tried this PARTICULAR recipe, but cut out a similar one from Family Circle magazine and trying to eliminate these random papers and find recipes on this site. This dish is delish, even husband liked though I didn't add the dried fruit to the entire recipe, just my own plate. Served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
If you're looking for something different, this is definitely worth a try! I followed the recipe as directed except I did not brown the chicken and eggplant first, just tossed it in raw and it turned out fine. Like other reviewers, I found the eggplant didn't hold up well in the slowcooker. Will be making again, just substituting the eggplant with squash or cauliflower maybe. The sauce seems a bit thin, but resist the urge to thicken it, the couscous absorbs it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Unfortunately, we didd not like this recipe, it did not cook right despite following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I give this a 5 star. For being the 1st time trying a morrocan meal, this was great. At the last minutes a friend came over and she couldn't believe how good this was. I recommend it. And ladies if your husbands like trying different meals, they will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I did not bother to pre-cook the chicken & eggplant. I just chopped it all up and threw it in the slow cooker. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Was in the mood for something different, so decided to try this. Wonderful! Used chicken breast, as that was all I had on hand. My husband was doubtful - but one bite, and he was lovin' it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
No eggplant - 1/2 bag peas instead. Needs more kick, cayanne? Try turmeric. Made with chicken breast - too dry. 9.5 hrs on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great blending of ingredients. The proportions were very nice. I used almost the exact incredients but cooked it completely differently, how I observed similar dishes being cooked while in Morocco. I seasoned the chicken thighs and browned them, added the veggies and browned, then added broth, lemon juice, and tomato paste and fruit and simmered for about 2 1/2 hours. It smelled insanely good and was quickly devoured by all. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This one floored my husband. The flavor is just knock-em-dead fantastic. Don't be distraught by the apparent long list of ingredients - you probably have most in your pantry. I used regular white potatoes, chicken breasts instead of thighs, and a garlic-pine nut couscous. Do not skip the layering process - its important to how the food cooks and the layers blend. Spray the bottom of your crock pot with a little non-stick cooking spray to keep your potatoes from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States