Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I loved this. Added a little hot sauce and used golden raisins instead of cranberries because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Haven't tried this PARTICULAR recipe, but cut out a similar one from Family Circle magazine and trying to eliminate these random papers and find recipes on this site. This dish is delish, even husband liked though I didn't add the dried fruit to the entire recipe, just my own plate. Served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
If you're looking for something different, this is definitely worth a try! I followed the recipe as directed except I did not brown the chicken and eggplant first, just tossed it in raw and it turned out fine. Like other reviewers, I found the eggplant didn't hold up well in the slowcooker. Will be making again, just substituting the eggplant with squash or cauliflower maybe. The sauce seems a bit thin, but resist the urge to thicken it, the couscous absorbs it nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Unfortunately, we didd not like this recipe, it did not cook right despite following the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadelta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I give this a 5 star. For being the 1st time trying a morrocan meal, this was great. At the last minutes a friend came over and she couldn't believe how good this was. I recommend it. And ladies if your husbands like trying different meals, they will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I did not bother to pre-cook the chicken & eggplant. I just chopped it all up and threw it in the slow cooker. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Was in the mood for something different, so decided to try this. Wonderful! Used chicken breast, as that was all I had on hand. My husband was doubtful - but one bite, and he was lovin' it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
No eggplant - 1/2 bag peas instead. Needs more kick, cayanne? Try turmeric. Made with chicken breast - too dry. 9.5 hrs on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great blending of ingredients. The proportions were very nice. I used almost the exact incredients but cooked it completely differently, how I observed similar dishes being cooked while in Morocco. I seasoned the chicken thighs and browned them, added the veggies and browned, then added broth, lemon juice, and tomato paste and fruit and simmered for about 2 1/2 hours. It smelled insanely good and was quickly devoured by all. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This one floored my husband. The flavor is just knock-em-dead fantastic. Don't be distraught by the apparent long list of ingredients - you probably have most in your pantry. I used regular white potatoes, chicken breasts instead of thighs, and a garlic-pine nut couscous. Do not skip the layering process - its important to how the food cooks and the layers blend. Spray the bottom of your crock pot with a little non-stick cooking spray to keep your potatoes from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States