Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My husband didn't like this, but I LOVED it. I was happy, because that meant more leftovers for me! Delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
After reading others comments, I left the chicken thighs whole, browned them in a deep electric frying pan; removed them and sauteed the eggplant and onion. I added a pinch of cloves, and a pinch of cayenne pepper, and I cooked the whole thing in this electric fryer at about 275 degrees (Simmer temperature). In just under 3 hours, the meat was tender, vegetables were cooked and it wasn't soupy - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Used cranberries instead of raisins. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent chicken! I put whole semi-frozen boneless thighs in the crockpot as they were going to be in for at least 6 hours. Served over rice as I had no couscous. Next time I would enjoy more apricots, but the seasonings were spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
yum! perfect! seved it for company. we used raisins instead of cranberries, & threw in the eggplant and chicken raw. we added 1 cup water and used 4 chicken breasts. tasted like a sweet, healthy bbQ alternative to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Fabulous! I cut the spices a wee bit, since I was serving to a little one. Also added about a quarter cup of water and used dried mango in place of the apricots, since I didn't have any on hand. Delicious, and even the 20 month old asked for more! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I adapted the basic recipe to meet with what I had in my pantry/refrigerator. Also as I wanted a quickly made meal I made it as a casserole which I cooked at 375 for 35 minutes. I used leeks instead of the onion, and didn't have the eggplant. As my sister had said the cranberries were too sweet when she made the recipe I substituted currants, and also left out the carrots. I used fresh garlic which I sauteed with the leeks. Very delicious result. I'll try the slow cooker next time to compare results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Pretty good recipe, but it's missing something I can't put my finger on. I suppose it would be better if it was a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was excellent. The carrots came out perfectly. I was most surprised that it didn't have an odd taste considering the use of apricots and cranberries. It was on the border of being too sweet so next time I may adjust and perhaps even add something to make it a bit spicy. I served it over curry rice so not so traditional Morocco but my style. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRDUKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe is so fantastic. The flavors are amazing and the possibliities of what veggies or dried friut to add are endless. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States