Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I can only give four because I changed to suit what I had on hand - DELICIOUS!!!!!! I didn't have apricots so I used dried tart cherries - they were slightly sweet, about as sweet as apricots. I did add a little crushed pepper. Also, I felt it needed a little something, probably since I didn't have the apricots, so I added two tablespoons of jarred peanut satay sauce. It was outstanding! I did use chicken breast and cut each in half again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I decided to add 1 sweet potato, a tsp of Turmeric, 1/4 tsp of Cayenne pepper, & 3 cloves of garlic. I sauteed the onions, garlic, chicken, and eggplant before placing in the bottom of the slow cooker. Then I topped with sweet potato and followed the rest of the recipe. I ate it with dirty brown rice, naan, and some plain yogurt. Very filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I loved this. The rest of my family was "eh." However, they're not very adventurous eaters, and since I'm the cook, I'm giving it 4 stars. I liked it enough to make again knowing I'm going to get complaints from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Found this had a bland flavour, substituted raisins for the cranberries. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Just tried this recipe tonight. We loved it. I made it exactly as directed and served it with Trader Joe's Brown Rice Medley instead of couscous. My husband says "it's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe. My daughter made it for me and I just had to have this recipe. I plan on making it for company next week. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this on the stove top instead of slow cooker and used raisins instead of cranberries and apricots (didn't have them). Still tastes great and definitely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
awesome, I cooked the chix for 8 hours thawed on low. too long do 6 or 5 hrs instead. used golden raisins instead of cranberries but that would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I licked our plates clean! I used all ingredients as listed in recipe with a couple of "adjustments". Had 3 small Thai eggplants which i cubed in 1/2" pieces. Also added 1/4 tsp curry powder and couple of dashes of cayenne since we like it spicy. Like another reviewer, I seasoned the chicken with some of the spice mixture and browned well. Set browned chicken aside and added the carrots and onion to the pan with more spice mixture and cooked until some of the onion/carrot mixture caramelized. Put the chicken thighs in with all other the ingredients, covered and simmered for approximately 1 hour 20 minutes. Cooked my couscous and added it to the pot. Perfect! Thanks for a wonderful, exotic addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe. I only rate it 4 stars because my husband didn't love it (he thought it was "pretty good" -- thats not enough enthusiasm for me!). But I really customized this to what we had in our pantry, so perhaps I'll try this again when I have all the ingredients on hand. We omitted the eggplant, and we used apricot preserves (about 3TBL). Served with rosemary couscous. I also made this on the stove top. Once the ingredients were combined (sans couscous) I covered the pan and let it simmer for about an hourish. Turned out great. It's going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States