Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious. Very tender chicken with a sweet, rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My boyfriend and I liked this. I actually grabbed pork chops by accident, so I made it with pork instead of chicken (and I think it was a good substitution). I think if I were to make it again, I'd add a little less lemon juice and maybe replace the 1 cup of water with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this tagine recipe and have been using it for years. Up the spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was great. I did, however, add a bunch of ingredients to make it more like tagines I've loved. I added: a can of artichoke hearts, the rinds of the lemon (left whole, removed before serving), 1 1/2 cups of pitted olives, and I doubled the lemon juice. I also added 1/2 teaspoon ground coriander and a few shakes of red pepper flakes. Oh and I used pork chops because that's what I had. Next time I'll also add a can of chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
very tasty. was able to freeze half for another night. probably don't need to brown the chicken or eggplant but will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this exactly as stated aside from adding the eggplant 1 hour before the end, and served with plain couscous. It was very hearty and satisfying. I could see the case for making it spicier but we enjoyed it just as it was. I will make this again, for sure, it's a winner. The cranberries and apricots really lend well to it, I would recommend not skipping out on them. I cooked on high, which for my slow-cooker is a 4 hour cycle, so the vegetables still had some crunch to them. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This came out beautifully! I browned the chicken in a dutch oven, then tossed in everything else (minus the tomato paste, which I didn't have, and the eggplant, which I detest with a fiery passion) and cooked over low-medium for a few hours. Chicken was flavorful and moist! We had this over M'hamsa couscous and loved it. The leftovers were equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this for a company potluck, and everyone loved it! It was pretty easy to make and it came out great. Everything was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We did not like the flavor of this dish. Just a personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I can only give four because I changed to suit what I had on hand - DELICIOUS!!!!!! I didn't have apricots so I used dried tart cherries - they were slightly sweet, about as sweet as apricots. I did add a little crushed pepper. Also, I felt it needed a little something, probably since I didn't have the apricots, so I added two tablespoons of jarred peanut satay sauce. It was outstanding! I did use chicken breast and cut each in half again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States