Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was so good! The only thing I would do differently next time is leave out the oil. The chicken was a bit greasy. I used the left over chicken the next morning in breakfast burritos with onion, Swiss cheese and scrambled egg. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe is ok, but I would add cumin to chicken before cooking, and add chopped avocado and cilantro to give it a more Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I cooked the chicken for about 7 minutes and only used half the lemonade. The chicken actually browned a little instead of boiling in the liquid. Was very good. Also even better with guacomole and hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is amazing. Very flavorful. I think it is perfect as it is. No changes needed on my end. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Thought this would be more flavorful but something was missing for me. The kitchen smells wonderful and noone disliked it but it just didn't wow me. I did not change anything about the recipe except use real garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I feel like these lack a little bit of flavor. The flavor is there but it needs to be punched up a little. I will make these again, but with some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe, adding cumin, chili powder, cliantro, dried minced garlic., and 2 large fresh banana peppers seeded and thinly sliced. I also added 1# medium sized shrimp, halved, when the chicken was almost done. Next time I will begin to reduce the liquid before adding the bite sized chicken so the chicken and shrimp don't overcook. Otherwise it was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shafersgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
OhMyGoodness. This was SO good! I followed the recipe exactly except for the lime juice (I ddn't have any) and it turned out amazing! Next time I'll add the lime and I'm sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this two nights ago and it was delicious! The chicken cooked in the lemonade/lime/Worcestershire with the garlic, onion and bay leaf was such a great combination and much better than I've had at any restaurant. The only change I made was to use a low carb flour tortilla instead of the corn tortilla. Very light & Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was good. I made a few changes. I sprinkled cumin, chili powder, minced garlic, salt and pepper, fine shredded onion (no onion powder), Worcestershire sauce, extra lime juice, 1/2 the lemonade, cilantro flakes over the chicken. It was very good. I only cooked it for 10 minutes, 20 is way to long and will give you dry over cooked chicken. No one wants that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States