Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
verrrry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
As others suggested, I let the chicken cook until the liquid was completely reduced. I also added a few extra spices--cumin, cilantro, and a packet of Sazon Goya seasoning. Very flavorful, but my chicken was a little dry on it's own. Once paired with the toppings and sides (black beans & Spanish rice) in home fried taco shells, this was an awesome family meal! (Used Hard Taco Shells recipe) My kids helped with the preparation and really enjoyed making their own tacos. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very weak taste. I did not follow the recipe exactly though so that may be why. I didn't have lemonde so I used a less amount of lemon juice. Still bland though also did not use onion powder but chopped onions instead. though i did not follow it exactly i will not try it again because i do not see how the actual recipe would make it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe was great! The chicken was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, but I did add some avocado and cilantro to the choice of toppings. Super! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were the BEST tacos ever! I will never make tacos with beef again! My kids & hubby loved these. I followed the recipe exactly. I agree with a few others...let the chicken simmer, allowing all of the liquid to absorb. So tender. Thanks so much for this delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe was delicious, even my picky daughter loved it. I did however, make some alterations due to lack of ingredients. I used a half of cup of lemon juice with a half of cup of water and 2 tbs of sugar instead of lemonade. I also used fresh garlic and onions because I didn't have the powder version. The other difference was I marinated the chicken in those ingredients overnight. Will definitely make this again and more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k-k-k-katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
A favorite in my house! I use soy instead of worch. and real onion and garlic instead of powder and omit the bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
It was a good idea, though I felt the chicken texture was too dry. I don't like boiled chicken. Next time I would add lemon juice instead of lemonade and use olive oli spray, then sauté. Otherwise, it had good flavor & my family enjoyed fixing their own tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Kent-Boyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Awesome!!!I will definetly make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
this was very bland and disappointing. No good. After i tasted the bland boringness that is the original recipe I tried adding some chili powder, salt and some taco seasoning. Still boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States