Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Three from me. Close to a five from those kids. I used homemade lemonade so it wasn't too sweet, or really sour either. I used three pieces with same amounts except decreased garlic to 1/4t. Simmered till done then removed the chicken to a plate; increased heat to reduce to a thin gravy consistency. Sliced the chicken & added it back. Cooked till very little liquid left. Tasted & thought "That was a waste of time." so added some salt, pepper, a tsp taco seasoning. Still bland. Added more taco seasoning & wasn't impressed yet. 'Went to work & came home the kids said it'd be okay if I made it again. "You're kidding" "No." :? :) Go figure. The kids, 12 & 14, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbradley78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this recipe pretty much to the letter. It was really good, kids loved it. I think next time I'll marinate the chicken longer in the lemonade and lime juice. Other than that, no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I do not cook, but I decide to try something new such as making a meal. My family loved it.. I followed the directions to the T and it was perfect. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
followed exactly, next time will probably change things up a bit to cut down on the tangy aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Moorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My husband loved them; Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We loved these! I didn't have onion powder so I finely sliced 3 green onions and added a small handful of cilantro. My husband and kids said flour tortillas would be good, our corn ones fell apart. So, instead, next time I will put a bit of shortening in a skillet and heat them up that way, they'll be less likely to fall apart I think. We also had sliced avocado and chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I am a Diabetic so I used the juice of fresh lemons plus added a tablespoon of lemon juice in the bottle. I added 3/4 cup of water. I also added real onions in addition to the onion powder. I used cabbage instead of lettuce and it worked just fine. (I was out of lettuce) Next time I might skip the Worcestershire and experiment with other spices. All in all- pretty tasty. (although my girlfriend would want it to be SPICY!) She can just add some cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Low rating, but that could be my fault. i tried to use up some leftover cooked chicken breast and use the ingredients to make a sauce to go over---but it didn't work at all on account of simply making the already shredded chicken soggy. i'll try it again and follow recipe exactly for a more accurate rating next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't really get a lot of flavor out of the chicken in this recipe. If it had a flavor, it was masked with all the toppings. It definitely wasn't bad. You can't really go wrong with chicken tacos. But if you were expecting a home run with this recipe, it wasn't it. You could have just boiled chicken and end up with about the same outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States