Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
followed exactly, next time will probably change things up a bit to cut down on the tangy aftertaste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My husband loved them; Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
We loved these! I didn't have onion powder so I finely sliced 3 green onions and added a small handful of cilantro. My husband and kids said flour tortillas would be good, our corn ones fell apart. So, instead, next time I will put a bit of shortening in a skillet and heat them up that way, they'll be less likely to fall apart I think. We also had sliced avocado and chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I am a Diabetic so I used the juice of fresh lemons plus added a tablespoon of lemon juice in the bottle. I added 3/4 cup of water. I also added real onions in addition to the onion powder. I used cabbage instead of lettuce and it worked just fine. (I was out of lettuce) Next time I might skip the Worcestershire and experiment with other spices. All in all- pretty tasty. (although my girlfriend would want it to be SPICY!) She can just add some cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Low rating, but that could be my fault. i tried to use up some leftover cooked chicken breast and use the ingredients to make a sauce to go over---but it didn't work at all on account of simply making the already shredded chicken soggy. i'll try it again and follow recipe exactly for a more accurate rating next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't really get a lot of flavor out of the chicken in this recipe. If it had a flavor, it was masked with all the toppings. It definitely wasn't bad. You can't really go wrong with chicken tacos. But if you were expecting a home run with this recipe, it wasn't it. You could have just boiled chicken and end up with about the same outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My kids loved the chicken -they called it "Lemonade Chicken!" I simmered most of the liquid down so the flavor was really concentrated. It tasted like candy chicken. It was too sweet for me. Next time I might try to cut the lemonade w/ straight lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was lovely & people raved. I used 1 tsp soy sauce instead of 1.5 tsp worcestershire sauce. I cut it down to 1 Tbsp olive oil. I also used more ingredients in the taco seasoning portion, including chili powder, paprika, red pepper flakes. I forgot the bay leaf and am curious what that would have added. The dinner was an absolute hit but I would have liked even more of a kick in the seasoning and will play with that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Don't change a thing! I tried suggestions in other reviews and it was just not right. If you want to spice the taco up use salsa. The meat is perfect the way it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Definitely add some chili powder cumin and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States