Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this tonight. It was tasty. Sweeter than I thought probably due to the lemonade since I used simply brand. Kids liked it. My picky eater ate it and she normally wont. I marked it as OK because I might make it again... but it won't be at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I would give this 5 stars, but I kind of altered this recipe more than normal so I will give it 4. I don't know how it would taste as is..but I think Worchestershire sauce is gross soooooo..... I used a about a teaspoon of Mccormick taco seasonsing instead...I mixed that, the lemonade (I used that Simply Lemonade) lime juice, the taco seasoning, garlic power, onion powder, olive oil and about a teaspoon of sugar. I marinated the chicken with this for about 30 minutes then put it all in pan and simmered down until it was cooked. On a side note...I sauteed mushrooms with a little garlic salt, olive oil and a little whipped butter to serve with it and my boyfriend literally ate 3 tacos and all the mushrooms before I even sat down with mine. Hope this helps and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I was able to salvage something I wasn't too embarrassed to call a taco, adding ancho powder, cumin and chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious flavor! However, you will need to add salt. Not sure why the recipe doesn't call for any. I also added a bit of cumin and some red pepper flakes. Don't worry that it will be too sweet, it's not. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
It is so quick and easy. I got it done in no time, we are definitely eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
DUH...someone forgot the taco seasonings. Waaaaayyyy too bland for tacos. This is a good starter recipe, then add the seasonings you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I saw the the Worcester sauce which was a big red flag but with all the four star reviews I gave the recipe a chance, thinking maybe it would be something special. Boy was I wrong, The The Worcester sauce made the chicken taste like beef which clashed with lemon and lime flavors. The meal had a dirty confusing taste that was barely palatable. I would have had a more balanced and enjoyable meal if I went to Taco Bell. The food was edible but not enjoyable. Next time i'll read more negative reviews before deciding on a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I enjoyed the smokey flavor the Worcestershire added. Lemon juice was fine instead of Lemonade. I also made a pico de gallo with the sides along with the sliced iceberg lettuce. Laying the tortillas on a hot(electric) burner for a few seconds will give them a nice charred effect. Be careful tho! Lift off with a metal spatula. Wanted to add Avocado but forgot to buy a ripe one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianae
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I really loved this recipe just as it was written- the best part was the simmering with the lemonade mixture, ended up being poached and a little sweet-really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These were disappointingly flavorless :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States