Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this two nights ago and it was delicious! The chicken cooked in the lemonade/lime/Worcestershire with the garlic, onion and bay leaf was such a great combination and much better than I've had at any restaurant. The only change I made was to use a low carb flour tortilla instead of the corn tortilla. Very light & Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was good. I made a few changes. I sprinkled cumin, chili powder, minced garlic, salt and pepper, fine shredded onion (no onion powder), Worcestershire sauce, extra lime juice, 1/2 the lemonade, cilantro flakes over the chicken. It was very good. I only cooked it for 10 minutes, 20 is way to long and will give you dry over cooked chicken. No one wants that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I really liked these tacos. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The chicken ended up being dry and tasted a little bland. I think if I ever make this again I will simmer the bone in chicken and add a little seasoning and salt the shred the meat off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were a hit! So delicious. For spices I used my taco spice mix that I got off allrecipes along with the lemonade and lime. I followed the suggestions and let the lemonade-lime marinade really reduce and it made it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This always goes over well. It's quick, easy and good to eat. I didn't have to change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I shredded chicken as it cooked and let all the juice cook up and put a bit of chili powder in the chicken for some spice. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I love love loved this recipe. By accident I added tablespoons of garlic and onion poweder and it was super good still. This was even better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I am giving this recipe 4 stars because while the flavor itself wasn't out of this world the versatility is great. Besides it doesn't need to be super flavorful when you are going to top it with sour cream, salsa and who knows what else. We put the left-overs on rice the next day and it was like a chinese dish because of the sweetness of the chicken. It was pretty good. My "BOOs" liked it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma4Lyfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I was skeptical because so many reviews said that it was bland. I found it to be quite the contrary. However, I did make some modifications (1) I used Simply Lemonade, which happens to be a very, very flavorful, sweet lemonade. Other reviewers used fresh squeezed lemon and/or lime juice or lemon flavored cool-aid. I think using Simply Lemonade made a difference in how flavorful it was (2) I also added additional spices: sea salt, fresh garlic, black pepper, chili powder, a bit of onion powder and half a packet of Adobo saffron seasoning, and added fresh pico de gaillo while cooking which was also used as a topping. I didn't use the worchister sauce. (3) I marinaded the chicken in the lemonade and spices for about 30 minutes. (4)I cooked the chicken in the marinade until it was completely reduced (gone). My chicken was not bland at all. It had a spicy, lemony, sweet flavor that was accented by, the fresh salsa/pico de gaillo and cheese. We don't eat sour cream, so we didn't include that. My husband enjoyed it. I cooked up the second half of the chicken breast on which I was going to use traditional taco seasoning, but my husband told me to use the lemonade instead. Also, the recipe was very easy and quick. I really recommend this recipe. I will definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States