Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I really enjoyed the amount if citrus in this dish made the chicken light and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
try marinating chicken for a few hours and oven baking for healthier low fat option
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Loved it! Next time I would use 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice and 1/2 cup water. It was delicious!!!! Also, I used Chobani Greek yogurt and Ezekial fajitas to make it healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We liked it! "This chicken is so good. I want this chicken in my tacos every time." - these are the reviews from my house. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used less lemonade, no Worcestershire sauce, and more lemon juice and lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this tonight. It was tasty. Sweeter than I thought probably due to the lemonade since I used simply brand. Kids liked it. My picky eater ate it and she normally wont. I marked it as OK because I might make it again... but it won't be at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I would give this 5 stars, but I kind of altered this recipe more than normal so I will give it 4. I don't know how it would taste as is..but I think Worchestershire sauce is gross soooooo..... I used a about a teaspoon of Mccormick taco seasonsing instead...I mixed that, the lemonade (I used that Simply Lemonade) lime juice, the taco seasoning, garlic power, onion powder, olive oil and about a teaspoon of sugar. I marinated the chicken with this for about 30 minutes then put it all in pan and simmered down until it was cooked. On a side note...I sauteed mushrooms with a little garlic salt, olive oil and a little whipped butter to serve with it and my boyfriend literally ate 3 tacos and all the mushrooms before I even sat down with mine. Hope this helps and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I was able to salvage something I wasn't too embarrassed to call a taco, adding ancho powder, cumin and chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious flavor! However, you will need to add salt. Not sure why the recipe doesn't call for any. I also added a bit of cumin and some red pepper flakes. Don't worry that it will be too sweet, it's not. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
It is so quick and easy. I got it done in no time, we are definitely eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States