Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Like most other reviewers, I added a few things to the recipe. First of all, I marinated the chicken in olive oil, minced garlic, salt, pepper and chili pepper for an hour. Afterwards, I added a little olive oil to a skillet, let it heat up, then added the chicken. After a few minutes of it simmering, I added a few splashes of lemonade, lime juice and wostershire sauce. I added some cilantro, more chili pepper and chopped white onions as well. Total time in skillet was around 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Gray
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Never again. Way too sweet. I will stick with my regular home made tacof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I Love this recipe. I used 1.5 lbs because that's what i had on hand and I think that was the perfect amount for all the juice that was with it and the recommended cooking time. I also made with white rice and poured some of the juice on it. I added a little salt while it was cooking and made my own lemonade" with lemon juice water and sugar yo taste. Will definately share recipe with friends and make Again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Was easy. Was easy to make half for recipe. Will definitely try again. Chicken would be good on a salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I swap out the chicken breast for ground chicken, add green onions and cut a lime in half and put it right in with the chicken to cook. This makes a great dinner and is incredible for salads during the week. I recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klynn0218
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This recipe was excellent! I used already cooked chicken to make it quicker for my family of 6 and added cilantro. My family demolished it! Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used left-over grilled chicken and loved the outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie K Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clopes70
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe I twicked it a bit lemon juice only & avocado & fresh garlic ... I go with what's taste good for me ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clopes70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
So easy to make and it was really tasty. My 3 yr old loved helping me make and eat these chicken tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Didn't have lemonade, used a can of Fresca and added chipotle Tabasco sauce...served as part of a potluck, this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States