Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this in the smaller crockpot yesterday for me. I used homemade taco seasoning and organic chicken broth. It was just what I needed. I portioned out the chicken for my chicken salad lunches for the week, then saved the broth in a seperate freezer container to use for taco soup at a later date. The great thing about this recipe, for me anyway, is that it does double duty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Gilbert
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I prepped it in the Crock-Pot before leaving for work in the morning and by the time I arrived home, the chicken was done. Perfect tenderness! My son loved it and I did too. I did however add some of my own seasonings: Adobo, cayenne pepper & accent.... definitely tasted great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My crock pot is going to be my go to for family meals when I start working again. I am excited to find such simple recipes that are practical for our needs and so super easy! My children complain when there is too much spice so I will use 1/2 packet taco seasoning and a can of diced tomatoes for a little extra. Thank you DBRENNY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Laplante

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I did make some changes. I used 2 pkgs of Chicken taco seasoning instead of reg taco & I added a can of Rotel. Served it on tortillas with cheese & sour cream. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe is delicious and easy, especially on my student schedule! I made a couple changes and additions to mine. I also add anywhere from 1/2 to 1 cup of lentils in with the chicken as an additional healthy filler to compliment the chicken. I also added 1 can of drained corn kernels about 1 hour to 30 minutes before serving to get a vegetable in the meal. I also found that if you have less than 5-6 hours for preparation you can butterfly the chicken breasts and they will be done in only 3 hours. A new favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! So simple and delicious! I used frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of fresh. Shredded them during the last hour, drained most of the extra sauce and then added about half of a thing of salsa. Yum yum yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazingly quick, easy and delicious. Used 5 bone-in chicken breast with the skin removed. Put it on high for about 4 hours. Used in burritos, nachos and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
OK, so I cheated and poached the chicken because I didn't have time to slow-cook it. I pulled the chicken apart with 2 forks. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Easy and good. Last time I made this I added 1/2 of a chopped onion and 1/2 of a green bell pepper, some minced garlic and a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It's super easy, and a yummy change from ground beef! I didn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States