Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Why ever would anyone rate a recipe 3 stars and then say they hadn't even tried it yet? Should not be allowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this in the smaller crockpot yesterday for me. I used homemade taco seasoning and organic chicken broth. It was just what I needed. I portioned out the chicken for my chicken salad lunches for the week, then saved the broth in a seperate freezer container to use for taco soup at a later date. The great thing about this recipe, for me anyway, is that it does double duty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Good basic recipe for shredded chicken. Used boneless thighs. Just a tip: to save time when shredding chicken, just put it in your stand mixer and use the paddle attachment, it will be shredded in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was simple to make and very tasty! The family all loved it and definitely great for a slow cooker kind of a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe is delicious and easy, especially on my student schedule! I made a couple changes and additions to mine. I also add anywhere from 1/2 to 1 cup of lentils in with the chicken as an additional healthy filler to compliment the chicken. I also added 1 can of drained corn kernels about 1 hour to 30 minutes before serving to get a vegetable in the meal. I also found that if you have less than 5-6 hours for preparation you can butterfly the chicken breasts and they will be done in only 3 hours. A new favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazingly quick, easy and delicious. Used 5 bone-in chicken breast with the skin removed. Put it on high for about 4 hours. Used in burritos, nachos and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I did make some changes. I used 2 pkgs of Chicken taco seasoning instead of reg taco & I added a can of Rotel. Served it on tortillas with cheese & sour cream. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Looks easy and enjoyable. Might make it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greeneyedmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very nice! I halved the broth and added a jar of salsa along with the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
My family LOVES this recipe!!! I add a can of rotels or fire roasted tomatoes (whichever I have or remember to pick up). I also double it because I make nachos with leftovers later in the week...AMAZING! Place your tortilla chips on a baking sheet/large pizza pan spread chicken on chips then top with cheese,bake at 350 for a few minutes until cheese is melted. Enjoy with your fav dipping sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States