Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was simple to make and very tasty! The family all loved it and definitely great for a slow cooker kind of a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My crock pot is going to be my go to for family meals when I start working again. I am excited to find such simple recipes that are practical for our needs and so super easy! My children complain when there is too much spice so I will use 1/2 packet taco seasoning and a can of diced tomatoes for a little extra. Thank you DBRENNY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Laplante

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I did make some changes. I used 2 pkgs of Chicken taco seasoning instead of reg taco & I added a can of Rotel. Served it on tortillas with cheese & sour cream. It was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was very easy to prepare and my family loved it. It was really very tender after 5 hours so I took it out early. You do need to drain it well but the flavor is perfect for tacos and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this in the smaller crockpot yesterday for me. I used homemade taco seasoning and organic chicken broth. It was just what I needed. I portioned out the chicken for my chicken salad lunches for the week, then saved the broth in a seperate freezer container to use for taco soup at a later date. The great thing about this recipe, for me anyway, is that it does double duty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very nice! I halved the broth and added a jar of salsa along with the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe is delicious and easy, especially on my student schedule! I made a couple changes and additions to mine. I also add anywhere from 1/2 to 1 cup of lentils in with the chicken as an additional healthy filler to compliment the chicken. I also added 1 can of drained corn kernels about 1 hour to 30 minutes before serving to get a vegetable in the meal. I also found that if you have less than 5-6 hours for preparation you can butterfly the chicken breasts and they will be done in only 3 hours. A new favorite for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Good basic recipe for shredded chicken. Used boneless thighs. Just a tip: to save time when shredding chicken, just put it in your stand mixer and use the paddle attachment, it will be shredded in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Nicole Gilbert
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I prepped it in the Crock-Pot before leaving for work in the morning and by the time I arrived home, the chicken was done. Perfect tenderness! My son loved it and I did too. I did however add some of my own seasonings: Adobo, cayenne pepper & accent.... definitely tasted great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Second time I've made this. Was really good the first time but this time I made it with 1 pound chicken tenders and one pound boneless skinless thighs, 2 cups low soiums broth (to reduce sodium level) and one packet taco seasoning. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States