Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made a couple of additions to it. I also added a can of corn and a can of black beans. I also added a cup of instant rice and water (or broth) to the mixture. Really easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe. I used homemade taco seasoning II from this website. We used this for tacos. We used leftovers for BLT and Chicken wraps. It was even more tasty and still very moist the next day. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We are normally beef eaters but these chicken tacos were absolutely devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It was perfect! Put it in the crock pot, met some friends for golf, and when we returned, shredded the chicken. Everyone made their own taco salad with all the fixings I had ready to go! Just like the Chipolte restaurant that I love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Served it for 15 people; everyone LOVED it!!! My grandmother, who never compliments any ones cooking but her own, asked for the recipe! Awesome and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So easy, so simple, so good. Great base for so many dishes - I throw this in the slow cooker before work, then come home and make tacos, enchiladas, Mexican casserole, nachos, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a great way to make chicken for tacos or any other mexican dish. Yum. Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
awesome and easy and you can find a hundred uses for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was sooo easy & very flavorful! I actually used McCormick Chicken Taco seasoning packet (because that's what I had on hand), 8 frozen chicken tenders, and a cup of chicken broth. Cooked on high for 5-6 hours. Shredded the chicken, and made empanadas with it, (using the frozen empanada discs I found in the frozen section of the grocery store), added a little shredded sharp cheese, brushed them with an egg-wash, dusted with a little chili powder, and put them in the oven @ 375* for 20-25 minutes. Everyone went crazy for them! I think I'll use the leftovers for either nachos or tacos tonight. Next time I'll use my large crock-pot, make a double batch & freeze some to have on hand for whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
this is just great! It is very easy and you can add other seasonings to suit your taste. We added the can of rotel and 1/2 thinly sliced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States