Chicken Sweet Potato Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Kicking good, We made some adjustments simply because we didn't have what the recipe called for and it was great. My feeling is if it was this great with me messing it up it must be 5++++ doing by the recipe. We used Rosemary(always on potatoes) and at the end some tried it with a Thai Peanut sauce.... better without. No pear but I bet that kicks it up more. This is now in the rotation, Fall time I think we add some nutmeg and an apple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very good. The flavors work together. I doubled the recipe but only had one pear. It prbably would have been beter with two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
All I can say about this is FANTASTIC! The only thing i did different was use applesauce instead of pears cuz i didnt have anything else bt it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
So flavorful and delicious. Used almonds instead of hazelnuts, added the chicken bouillon to the water and a lot of extra spinach....no other changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I also made it with apple and walnuts. Used dried sage, a pkg of frozen chopped spinach (thawed) and a whiskey liqueur. My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I replaced the spinach with kale (all I had) and cut it into tiny pieces. It didn't effect it. I also used pre-cooked chicken meatballs (again, all I had) and my 16 year old daughter ate it and didn't complain. That's a plus! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My husband and I are about to endure a 30 day cut diet, so with a few modifications, this will be one of the recipes. I toasted slivered almonds, used ground sage (about 1 tbsp); used three thinned chicken breasts and substituted one apple (which will likely fall out once the diet starts, though shouldn't alter the taste greatly). Also, if you don't add some olive oil during the browning of the sweet potatoes, they will get destroyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Green apples instead of pear works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I couldn't find toasted hazelnuts :(. So we had nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was great with some sophistication for date night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States