Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
My family loved it with the additions suggested by previous reviewers, only 1/2 cup of butter, stock instead of water, milk mixed with the soup and a generous layer of steamed broccoli. Great taste for a quick weeknight throw together dinner in one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Well, this is comfort food, hearty and filling. However, I don't think it had great flavor, just something easy to throw together. And it was definely way greasy, I could feel my heart clogging. I would recommend using less than half the butter stated, and also just a sprinkling of cheese should be enough if you want to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very bland! But easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This recipe looked so bad once it was cooked, I wondered what I had done wrong and almost ordered pizza. However, once we tasted it, the entire family loved it. My husband had thirds. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Another simple and easy one... A great family meal, but not fancy enough for company in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Super simple recipe that tastes good! It was super the next day warmed up! I will make it again with these changes, save 1/4 of the "stuffing" mixture to put ON TOP of the whole deal....Im a crunchy person! Also, I wouldnt use the whole 1 cup of cheese, it just seemed a bit too strong of a cheese flavor, not smooth like the cream soup. Oh yah, and I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup! ( a new kind I guess!) All and all SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I used a little bit of olive oil when I cooked the chicken & onion. I also used chicken broth instead of water. I followed the recipe and once I had all the stuffing ingredients mixed (to see how much liquid there was compared to stuffing) the mixture was a bit watery, which some people may enjoy. My family likes stuffing so I added a little more stuffing but not too much so it was still moist once baked. My family enjoyed this and I am sure that they will request this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This was fabulous...I had leftovers for three days and it was still great the third time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Now my favorite chicken dish. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Apart from using a little slosh of olive oil instead of all that butter, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was pretty good! Thanks, Dusti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States