Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
With less butter...it is great. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Otherwise...fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is so good I have emailed and printed this for all my friends. I dont use as much butter. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I read most of the reviews and followed the most popular advice I only used 1/4 cup butter, I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of 1 1/3 cups water and used 1/4cup milk instead of water I also added some frozen mixed vegetables. I layered the ingredients but added the cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. I agree with the reviewer that stated it doesn't look that great but my whole family enjoyed the taste. I served it with green beans and cranberry sauce (a little like Thanksgiving)I usually have grilled chicken in the freezer so this was quick and easy to assemble in the afternoon I will keep all the adjustments and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was pretty good, but way too much butter, and I LOVE butter. Next time I'll reduce it 1/4 cup. I'm giving this 5 stars because my kids loved it. My husband and I thought is was ok, but when my picky eaters don't complain, it makes it all worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe really needs some spices! I used all chicken broth instead of water and cut it by 1/2 cup. The texture was good with a nice mouth. It would be a good dish for Thanksgiving if you were in a hurry. The down side was that this recipe is lacking in any type of spices. I put in jalepeno peppers and tabasco in the leftovers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Pretty good. I agree with some others that the presentation isn't great, but the taste is good. I substituted chicken broth for the water in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Super Easy And DELICIOUS!!! I have made it twice and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I used mushroom soup instead of chicken and I sprinkled the top with frozen peas before adding the cheese. I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Delicous! I turn to this recipe every time I'm making a meal for a family from church who just had a baby, is recovering from surgery, etc. Everyone LOVES it, and I get great feedback each time. It's a favorite for my family as well! Tip: It will be easier to cut up the chicken breast pieces into cubes if it's a little on the frozen size. Do not let it completely defrost. I find it much easier this way. I love that you can make this from start to finish in less than an hour! Also, you can top with ANY cheese you like. I've used all kinds - parmesean, swiss, pizza cheese, taco cheese, etc. Hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we all do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The whole family raved over this dish, and it was very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States