Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
With less butter...it is great. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Otherwise...fast and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is so good I have emailed and printed this for all my friends. I dont use as much butter. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I read most of the reviews and followed the most popular advice I only used 1/4 cup butter, I used 1 cup of chicken broth instead of 1 1/3 cups water and used 1/4cup milk instead of water I also added some frozen mixed vegetables. I layered the ingredients but added the cheese during the last 10 minutes of baking. I agree with the reviewer that stated it doesn't look that great but my whole family enjoyed the taste. I served it with green beans and cranberry sauce (a little like Thanksgiving)I usually have grilled chicken in the freezer so this was quick and easy to assemble in the afternoon I will keep all the adjustments and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was pretty good, but way too much butter, and I LOVE butter. Next time I'll reduce it 1/4 cup. I'm giving this 5 stars because my kids loved it. My husband and I thought is was ok, but when my picky eaters don't complain, it makes it all worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe really needs some spices! I used all chicken broth instead of water and cut it by 1/2 cup. The texture was good with a nice mouth. It would be a good dish for Thanksgiving if you were in a hurry. The down side was that this recipe is lacking in any type of spices. I put in jalepeno peppers and tabasco in the leftovers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Pretty good. I agree with some others that the presentation isn't great, but the taste is good. I substituted chicken broth for the water in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Super Easy And DELICIOUS!!! I have made it twice and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I used mushroom soup instead of chicken and I sprinkled the top with frozen peas before adding the cheese. I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antrim, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Delicous! I turn to this recipe every time I'm making a meal for a family from church who just had a baby, is recovering from surgery, etc. Everyone LOVES it, and I get great feedback each time. It's a favorite for my family as well! Tip: It will be easier to cut up the chicken breast pieces into cubes if it's a little on the frozen size. Do not let it completely defrost. I find it much easier this way. I love that you can make this from start to finish in less than an hour! Also, you can top with ANY cheese you like. I've used all kinds - parmesean, swiss, pizza cheese, taco cheese, etc. Hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we all do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
The whole family raved over this dish, and it was very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States