Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
just ok, will probably re-work it if i make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
MADE THIS FOR A 2ND TIME...AND AGAIN A HIT HERE IN MY HOME! WILL MAKE THIS OVER AND OVER...I ONLY CUT BACK ON THE AMOUNT OF WATER FOR THE STUFFING MIX..AND WARMED IT A BIT BEFORE ADDING...THIS WAS VERY TASTY INDEED. OH AND WHEN COOKING THE CHICKEN...I DID ADD SALT PEPPER AND SEASONING SALT. YUMMY TY FOR THE RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was really good and my wife liked it as much, if not more, than I did. I used less butter and used chicken stock instead of water. I also used a lot more dressing. Next time, I'll try a few different things.... For one, I think, with all the dressing, some celery would be nice. And maybe use ground beef instead of chicken... Sounds good to me! I would like to thank Dusti for a really good and different recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My family and I absolutely LOVED it. I'm giving it four stars only because I did a lot of changes, based mostly on other reviews. I did all the prep in one pot. Used only 1/2 c butter and put that in my stock pot. Sauteed the onions and chicken in that. (By the way, cooking onions in butter gives them a wonderful sweet flavor and infuses the butter with said flavor, dispersing it throughout the casserole. Mmmm!) Stirred in chicken broth in place of water, stirred in soup, stirred in milk in place of water, stirred in my selection of herbs, spices and seasonings. I used half seasoned stuffing and half unseasoned. Tasted it and decided to lose the cheese. Poured it into a 9X13 and baked it. My changes for future attempts will be to add another cup of stuffing, then let the whole thing sit in the stock pot for about 10 minutes so the liquid is better absorbed. (The center was a bit runny. Still delicious!) I'm thinking this will be a good "base" recipe. I'm considering trying smokey, spicey sausage with cornbread stuffing and diced tomotoes for some southwestern flavor, and maybe some beef roast with mushrooms and wild rice stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This tasted great, but it turned out very mushy. I'd cut the amount of butter at least in half and add some veggies next time to give it more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Made this for my mom and aunt, they really liked it alot. Followed the recipe exactly and the next night I added another can of cream of chicken soup and reheated the leftovers for them. They have not stopped talking about it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Delicious! I modified the recipe per other reviewers suggestions- 1/2 cup butter, chicken stock instead of water, I also doubled the amount of stuffing ( we really like stuffing!) Family loved it, and it was so easy to make with stuff you usually have lying around the house. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My 8 yaer old daughter was the only one who liked this. All I tasted was the soup. I think you need to mix it in, not spreasd it on top. Also I did what other reviewers suggested and used broth instead of water. That made it way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
It was just ok. My husband liked it, but I would have to do some major tweaking to it for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
It had a good flavor but it was way too runny! Probably would not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States