Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was simple to throw together on a busy evening, and my kids LOVED it. I wasn't as keen on it, but then again, I think it's more to do with the fact that we only had Sage & Onion flavoured stuffing mix, and it was a bit overpowering. I added a small tin of sweet corn, because my boys love it,and it did turn out quite well. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe. It is quick and easy to prepare. I like to use leftover chicken for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My husband loved this dish. I used Kelly T's ideas, but also added celery and garlic with the onion. I also used low-sodium cream of mushroom soup and it tasted great. Not too salty. I used Fresh Gourmet Seasoned Multi-Grain Stuffing wtih Cranberries and I think that added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Like some others have stated, this was way too salty...perhaps it would taste better with the new "low sodium" stuffing mixes. It was all right I guess, nothing spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved it!! I added some x-tra spices and a little white wine too and it was yummy. We will have it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I read the reviews before making this and replaced the water with broth and cut the butter down. It is tasty, how I imagined it would be considering the ingredients. A little salty, so if I make this again I will cut down the butter a little more- maybe just 1/4 cup. I also used milk instead of water for the soup mix and I mixed the cheddar in with the soup. It wasn't greasy as others had reviewed. I mixed the chicken with the stuffing as well. I didn't use much onion either. I thought it was good, just needs a few adjustments. My picky toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristengenell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
After seeing how many reviews this recipe had, I was hoping it would be a hit for our family. It looked much better after cooking than the actual flavor. It lacked flavor, and bread crumbs were mushy. I even followed other reviewers' advice and used chicken broth in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I haven't even finished making this recipe, but I am excited. It was so simple, and before I added the cheese and stuck it the oven I had to sneak a bite. It is delicious. I used cream of mushroom soup and added snuck some peas in (I have a five year old who isn't a big veggie eater). I haven't made anything with stuffing before, but I will definitely be using this recipe (with different variations) over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I have made this a few times now, as is in the recipe (seasoned the chicken w/ S+P, of course) We Love it! Add some chix broth to it the next day before re-heating, and it's great as hubby's lunch at work! A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My husband & I really like this. I, as others suggested, used chicken broth with the stuffing & milk with the creamed soup. I also used a little butter while cooking the chicken & onion. I have R.A. & look for easy to make & also filling for my husband dishes. This fits the bill. Thanks for the recipe;it's added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States