Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was simple to throw together on a busy evening, and my kids LOVED it. I wasn't as keen on it, but then again, I think it's more to do with the fact that we only had Sage & Onion flavoured stuffing mix, and it was a bit overpowering. I added a small tin of sweet corn, because my boys love it,and it did turn out quite well. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Everyone loves this recipe. It is quick and easy to prepare. I like to use leftover chicken for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My husband loved this dish. I used Kelly T's ideas, but also added celery and garlic with the onion. I also used low-sodium cream of mushroom soup and it tasted great. Not too salty. I used Fresh Gourmet Seasoned Multi-Grain Stuffing wtih Cranberries and I think that added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Like some others have stated, this was way too salty...perhaps it would taste better with the new "low sodium" stuffing mixes. It was all right I guess, nothing spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved it!! I added some x-tra spices and a little white wine too and it was yummy. We will have it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I read the reviews before making this and replaced the water with broth and cut the butter down. It is tasty, how I imagined it would be considering the ingredients. A little salty, so if I make this again I will cut down the butter a little more- maybe just 1/4 cup. I also used milk instead of water for the soup mix and I mixed the cheddar in with the soup. It wasn't greasy as others had reviewed. I mixed the chicken with the stuffing as well. I didn't use much onion either. I thought it was good, just needs a few adjustments. My picky toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristengenell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
After seeing how many reviews this recipe had, I was hoping it would be a hit for our family. It looked much better after cooking than the actual flavor. It lacked flavor, and bread crumbs were mushy. I even followed other reviewers' advice and used chicken broth in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I haven't even finished making this recipe, but I am excited. It was so simple, and before I added the cheese and stuck it the oven I had to sneak a bite. It is delicious. I used cream of mushroom soup and added snuck some peas in (I have a five year old who isn't a big veggie eater). I haven't made anything with stuffing before, but I will definitely be using this recipe (with different variations) over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I have made this a few times now, as is in the recipe (seasoned the chicken w/ S+P, of course) We Love it! Add some chix broth to it the next day before re-heating, and it's great as hubby's lunch at work! A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My husband & I really like this. I, as others suggested, used chicken broth with the stuffing & milk with the creamed soup. I also used a little butter while cooking the chicken & onion. I have R.A. & look for easy to make & also filling for my husband dishes. This fits the bill. Thanks for the recipe;it's added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States