Chicken Supreme II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Fabulous! We used fresh mushrooms and loved this recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We split this recipe in half for 2 and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I didn't think this would taste so good but it was excellent and my husband and toddlers loved it also. I had to make a few substitutions. For the light whipping cream I used equal parts of milk and heavy cream. I didn't have any sherry so I used rice vinegar. Very easy to make and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
My husband and I loved this recipe and passed it on to coworkers (they loved it too!) - There is a lot of sauce with this recipe and it is great served over Vermicelli pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was a great recipe! I only used 4 chicken breasts, but there was certainly enough sauce for 6. I used 8 oz fresh baby bellas instead of canned and only put about a 1/4 cup of cream, but it was really tasty. The cilantro was a nice addition! Very yummy "comfort" food, next time I will try the fat-free cream of soups to be a bit healthier! Tasty, quick and easy, give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I thought this was really good. I used real mushrooms instead of the canned and used lowfat milk instead of the cream and didn't have tarragon or cilantro. The recipe still turned out really well even though I think it would be even better if I had used the spices. The chicken came out moist and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Wow! What a great blend of flavors! To my surprise, this is not your standard cream of chicken over chicken recipe. We loved this recipe at our house and plan to make it one of our regular favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was unbelievably good! Served it with steamed brown rice and green beans. Use butter, NOT margarine, in the first step, and use all the ingredients when you try it the first time, then adjust it if you must. This goes in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Definitely a keeper!!! Taste like something you would order in a restaurant. I'm sure the recipe is GREAT as is, but to be fair to the other readers I would like to post my variations.....mainly due to my preferences and ingredients I had in stock. The Cream of Chicken I used was Cream of Chicken WITH herbs...used lowfat milk instead of whipping cream....did use sherry, but you can also use chicken broth instead....used parsley flakes instead of cilantro....and I used FRESH mushrooms instead of canned. The whole dish was so tasty. The sauce did get a little thin after it cooked in the oven. Would be great to serve with rice or noodles, but next time I think I will just thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch. The chicken was soooooo tender. LOVE THIS DISH!! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband and I LOVE THIS! I've simplified it by browning the chicken in a cast-iron pan on the stove, then adding the sauce and baking it. I also use chicken stock instead of sherry. This is very served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States