Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This recipe is SO good! I was skepitcal when I put it all together, but it turned out fantastic. I drained the whole kernal corn (it doesn't say to on the recipe), used a little less butter (6 tblsp), used 2 eggs instead of substitute, my cornbread mix was only 7.5 oz, I used the whole can of diced chiles (about 4oz), fresh mushrooms and light sour cream instead of nonfat. My family loved this, and the leftovers are great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
YUMMMMMMM! Even tho others did not like this, it was a hit at my luncheon group & at my house!! I added extra chicken, as I used it for a main dish. But it was absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree Larkin Kamenitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I thought this was a great meal. I ditched the mushrooms (my kids won't eat them), other than thatit was a hit!! easy to make, even if you think it sounds like something your family wouldn't eat...definatly try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is an awesome recipe that I have made with the regular sour cream and egg (instead of egg substitute. It is great for a crowd and has got rave reviews every time I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Even my dad, who is a very picky eater, enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATINEEIDOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Quick and easy! My kids love it. I was worried about the chiles at first, but they don't add much spice. The leftovers do wonderful (don't dry out or get a funky consistency) -- easily make for a main dish Monday and repeat w/ the leftovers on Wed or pack & take to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was an excellent casserole! The green chili's made it just spicy enough to keep everyone happy. My husband said it was definetly "A Keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This was great! I used ground beef instead of chicken, used 2 real eggs and it was a hit. I kept out the mushrooms because hubby doesn't like them and it was still awesome. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This was really tasty, I substituted the green chilis with chopped jalapenos for extra spice. The dish and the leftovers were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I added a few chopped jalopenas and a dash of chili powder. Your recipe does not tell whether or not to drain corn or mushrooms, I didn't and the cornbread layer was mushy. I'd try it again as the taste was good, just not the consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States