Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Very good overall. Is a good sidedish, but not as a maindish. I would use less onion and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Yuck. My husband and I picked at this for a few minutes and then ate leftovers from the night before. He eats anything, but just wanted to throw it out. Strange combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
YUMMMMMMM! Even tho others did not like this, it was a hit at my luncheon group & at my house!! I added extra chicken, as I used it for a main dish. But it was absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree Larkin Kamenitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I thought this was a great meal. I ditched the mushrooms (my kids won't eat them), other than thatit was a hit!! easy to make, even if you think it sounds like something your family wouldn't eat...definatly try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is an awesome recipe that I have made with the regular sour cream and egg (instead of egg substitute. It is great for a crowd and has got rave reviews every time I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I really enjoyed it. My husband did not. The chicken mixture was delicious, and I LOVE creamed corn AND cornbread... so I'll make it for me, but not him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I didn't like this recipe at all. My husband liked it, but most of it is still in my fridge after a couple days. I thought it was rather bland and way too much corn. I thought the bottom was going to be more like a cornbread and it was more like a corn casserole. My husband can make this for himself in the future if he likes it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Excellent. I made a double recipe, one for home and one for the office holiday party. It was a hit at work (except for those who don't like mushrooms). And, at home my husband, one child, and I liked it. A little expensive, I used real eggs. I used "Honey Cornbread" mix. I used a good brand of Non-fat sour cream. In the future, if I do this for a group or for the children, I may omit mushrooms. (It is a high allergy and highly disliked food.) It used about 3-chicken breasts for each recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Even my dad, who is a very picky eater, enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATINEEIDOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Dish rather bland. All I can really say is that it tasted like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norton Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States