Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I used a whole can of hot chiles, and I left out the mushrooms. I also added some taco seasoning to the chicken when I baked it. I followed previous advice to bake the cornbread mix for 10 minutes first. Easy to make and very tasty! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made this last weekend and fell in love. I added some cumin to the chicken mixture, and I LOVE green chilies so used 2 cans of those. I also used Kraft's Classic Mexican Cheese blend - oh so delish! As far as cooking the chicken, I diced some nearly-frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts and cooked them like I would for stir fry, and it didn't take much time at all. I actually ended up using MORE sour cream to serve with it, as the sour-ness of the sour cream seemed to really compliment the sweetness of the cornbread. I also used mexi-corn (it was what I had on hand) and the extra flavor of the peppers in the mexi-corn really added some zip to the cornbread base. I will likely sautee some green and red peppers along with the onion and garlic next time. I will be making this again and again...I'm still eating the leftovers which seem to get more and more yummy with each day. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I took off a star because I thought it was a little too creamy. Had great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I used fresh mushrooms and just 1 cup of sour cream. My family loved it! The leftovers were delicious too. We had so much that I froze some and found that it thawed and reheated fine. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzette Greear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Made this for us last night! Usd 2 eggs but other wise followed the recipe. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I followed some of the advice of the other reviewers and made this with 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. Also, only put about 1/2cup of sour cream in the chicken mixture. I, unlike others, did not use cream of chicken soup. I think it turned out great just the way it was! I also made a smaller version of this (my son has a milk protein allergy) with a sour cream substitute and without cheese. It was still great! We will make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have never been a caserole person but the reviews sounded great so I decided to try it. It was not only good; it was great and like so many others we could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We really enjoyed this!! I now use 1/2c sour ceam as others suggested. The most recent time I made this, I had some carrots that I needed to use so I finely grated them and added them to the cornbread mixture. We the kids asked what the orange was I told them I added colby jack cheese, which I did. My secret! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was great! Based on the original Jiffy Spoon Bread Casserole I put 1 cup of the sour cream in the cornmeal mixture and the rest of the 16 ounce container in the chicken mixture. Because we don't like real hot foods, I left out the chile peppers and added chopped tomatoes, chopped bell pepper and taco seasoning. I didn't have any margarine, onions, or mushrooms so those got left out, but it turned out fantastic anyway. The only problem I have is for just two of us, it makes way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Next time I will add a jalapeno and a bell pepper for more flavor. It was good, but pretty sweet, and would benefit from some heat. I'm also going to try baking the cornbread mixture first and then adding the chicken mixture so it gets a little less soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States