Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is the best recipe! Everyone asks me to make this. For a much faster way...USE CANNED CHICKEN(2 cans of Hormel premium chicken breast is perfect). I think it actually tastes better because the chicken shreds a little and it just adds to the flavor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made this Easter weekend while vacationing with a big family group & it was awesome! It's perfect for cooking easily as a casserole & to keep leftovers (which didn't make it 24-hours, it was so good)! It's very filling so I wouldn't serve anything else but a salad at most to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed the other comments and used a can of cream of mushroom. I regretted not pre-baking the muffin mix as the result was mushy and appeared uncooked even after an hour. It was a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Made this tonight and we (me, DH + my sis) loved it! This would not serve 12 around here - the 3 of us ate half of it and looking forward to finishing off later in the week. I followed the recipe. Only thing I'll change next time is increase chicken by at least half more, and shred or dice much smaller so that there's chicken in every bite. Oh, I also added a whole small can of green chiles. (Only 2 Tbsp? Why bother? LOL) And I recommend sticking with the sour cream rather than soup. This is a keeper - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I only made a few minor adjustments. Instead of regular corn, I used mexican canned corn. I used 2 eggs, we don't use substitute. It was really good. We eat alot of mexican food so the spice level was a little low. Next time, I'll add the whole can of green chiles & probably a jap. The basic recipie is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was quite delicious! My mother makes a corn pudding recipe that is almost identical to the bottom portion of this recipe so when I saw this I knew we had to make it. I did make a few changes based on our families taste preferences: We used real eggs and full fat sour cream and sauteed portabella mushrooms. The mushrooms did not make a big impression on us so I think in the future we will leave them out. Overall a wonderfull dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pateachoux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very very good, even husband agreed. We will make again. Left out the mushrooms (dont like), used real egg and added cream of chicken soup. It really does help the sour cream from curdling. I cut the recipe in half and still have 1/2 leftover after 2 portions. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I made this for company exactly as recipe stated. I used jiffy cornbread mix and it was way too sweet for this dish. I love chicken souiza and I love cornbread and thought this would be a good combo. I think the creamed corn is a mistake as it added even more sweetness. The best I can say for it is that it made allot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was pretty gross. I threw out the leftovers. It didn't have much taste and even thought I precooked the cornbread mixture, it was very soggy in the middle. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a nice change on a chicken dish. Not sure why they only used part of the can of green chili's. Wish I would have used a whole can - it really needed more flavor and now I have a little bit left over. This dish definitely gets better when reheated. I think I under-baked it a bit the first time, but after reheating in my toaster oven it was better the second time. Like other reviewers I did use 2 real eggs and 1/2 cup sour cream and a can of cream of chicken soup. Next time I'll mix the cheese with the topping and add a jalapeño for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States