Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Didn't workout very well at all. I had to let it bake about 20 mins longer and it was still soupy. I coulodnt get it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Awesome! A crowd pleaser. Yummy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This definitely gets five stars! My husband is incredibly picky, so I struggle to find things that he will actually eat and enjoy. Tonight was the second time I have made this dish. The impressive part is that the first time I made it was 3 days ago. My husband loves it! I made a few minor changes both times though. I used 2 eggs instead of the substitute. I eliminated the mushrooms since neither of us like them. I used 1 cup of sour cream and a can of cream of chicken. I also added a 4 oz can of diced chile peppers for extra kick. This was absolutely amazing! Both my husband and I thank you. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
WONDERFUL!! The whole fam loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I didn't read the recipe carefully and accidentally combined all ingredients instead of separating out the cornbread from the rest, but it turned out perfect by doing that. The cornbread was cooked throughout. Since many complained that the cornbread can be soupy unless cooked separately, this is the perfect solution and saves on cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
So, so good! Love that it is something very different. Used less butter, used 2 eggs...baked corn base for first 10 min. Used drained pinto beans instead of mushrooms. Next time want to use less sour cream and substitute the rest with cream of chicken. Also will add cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes to both mixes. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We will not make this again ... I thought it sounded really neat, since i like cornbread...but the cornbread was really mushy and it turned out to be one big mushy mass ... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved this with reviewers changes. I boiled a pound of chicken strips. Prebaked the cornbread mixture for 10 mins....it comes out still a bit liquidy.....but, much sturdier to work with. I then cooked everything for 30 mins - it was golden brown and perfect! I also used 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 can low sodium crm of ckn. I used 6 TBS of butter and it was plenty. I used 2 eggs. I did not add the salt to the ckn mixture since there was plenty in the soup. I used regular cornbread 7.5 ounces, not sweet. Used Mozzarella cheese. It comes out looking a little soft in the middle....but, it's supposed to be that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very rich and filling meal! I used a stick of butter instead of margarine, and also added the cream of chicken soup along with 1/2 c sour cream, and 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. This cooked up golden brown and delish! I think next time I will add more chopped green chiles and maybe eliminate the sour cream all together. if using the soup. Hubby loved this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Excellent! I changed the recipe based on other reviews. I decreased margarine to 6 T, used a whole can of chopped green chilies, decreased sour cream to 1/2 cup, did not add mushrooms, added 3/4 of a can of pinto beans (drained and rinsed). Next time I would decrease the butter to 4 T, NOT add chicken, but add a can of pinto beans and a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States