Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Loved it! Easy & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
What a great recipe!! My family LOVED this!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love this dish. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use shredded chicken. Boil chicken breast with garlic then shred and freeze to have shredded chicken available to make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
No one in my family cared for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making this casserole forever... the only difference in this one and mine is that I use a mexican cheese blend instead of the monteray Jack cheese and always add a touch of chipotle chili powder (about 1/4 teaspoon) to the onions as they cook for the cornbread part, and I cook the onions in olive oil instead of butter. DO NOT use fat free sour cream, spring for at least lowfat... much better. After all this dish is NOT for watching your waistline. It also works well if you have a small family -- I cook for only two -- by putting it into 5 ounce custard cups and freeze the extras for later. It reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I've given this recipe to many, many friends! It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I used kidney beans instead of mushrooms; heavy cream and cream of chicken soup instead of cream corn; and used almost a full lb of ground chicken. It was a great combination of bread and savory food! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was good, but still going to figure out a way to cut down on the sweetness. I only used a 7 oz. of cream corn and added a can of the chopped chili's to chicken and added some to the cornbread. It wasn't very spicy and had an overall sweet taste. Will have to adjust some things next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good...but could be better...I love casseroles like this....I cooked cubed chicken breast with the mushrooms, onions, and garlic. I used fresh mushrooms instead of jarred. I also added some chili powder, cumin and dried corriander to add much needed flavor. I only used 2 tblspns of melted butter for the cornbread mixture with just a can of creamed corn, 2 eggs, and another small can of diced green chilies. I mixed the sour cream in with the chicken mixture and it kinda got sloopey on me me......a little to watery.....My mistake not to drain some of the liquid and I poured it over the cornbread mixture anyway. This took soooooo long to cook....still jiggled in the middle and the center never fully set up. I didnt even add the cheese till the very end.....flavor was good, concept was good....will definately try again. I think 1/2 margarine or butter is wayyyyyyyyy to much and could not imagine 2 cans of corn in that mixture. Just needs some tweaking and otherwise is a good casserole. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I can't give this a 5 star rating because I didn't care for the sweetness, and everyone wished for a little more heat. I used a whole can of chopped green chilies and pepper Jack cheese. I think I will tweak this and not use a boxed cornbread mix next time. It's worth looking at again because it's easy to keep the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States