Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Good...but could be better...I love casseroles like this....I cooked cubed chicken breast with the mushrooms, onions, and garlic. I used fresh mushrooms instead of jarred. I also added some chili powder, cumin and dried corriander to add much needed flavor. I only used 2 tblspns of melted butter for the cornbread mixture with just a can of creamed corn, 2 eggs, and another small can of diced green chilies. I mixed the sour cream in with the chicken mixture and it kinda got sloopey on me me......a little to watery.....My mistake not to drain some of the liquid and I poured it over the cornbread mixture anyway. This took soooooo long to cook....still jiggled in the middle and the center never fully set up. I didnt even add the cheese till the very end.....flavor was good, concept was good....will definately try again. I think 1/2 margarine or butter is wayyyyyyyyy to much and could not imagine 2 cans of corn in that mixture. Just needs some tweaking and otherwise is a good casserole. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I can't give this a 5 star rating because I didn't care for the sweetness, and everyone wished for a little more heat. I used a whole can of chopped green chilies and pepper Jack cheese. I think I will tweak this and not use a boxed cornbread mix next time. It's worth looking at again because it's easy to keep the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very good cassarole. The cornbread is delicious with the corn added. Very easy to make, freezes very well. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was super delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except used an egg instead of the egg substitute. It made me think of the corn casseroles that are popular around the holidays. Except add chicken and a mexican twist. Loved it! I will definitely make this again with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We LOVED this recipie! It will be made often for sure!! The one small detail I would change is add some more green chiles. Otherwise its perfect! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Didn't workout very well at all. I had to let it bake about 20 mins longer and it was still soupy. I coulodnt get it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Awesome! A crowd pleaser. Yummy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This definitely gets five stars! My husband is incredibly picky, so I struggle to find things that he will actually eat and enjoy. Tonight was the second time I have made this dish. The impressive part is that the first time I made it was 3 days ago. My husband loves it! I made a few minor changes both times though. I used 2 eggs instead of the substitute. I eliminated the mushrooms since neither of us like them. I used 1 cup of sour cream and a can of cream of chicken. I also added a 4 oz can of diced chile peppers for extra kick. This was absolutely amazing! Both my husband and I thank you. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
WONDERFUL!! The whole fam loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I didn't read the recipe carefully and accidentally combined all ingredients instead of separating out the cornbread from the rest, but it turned out perfect by doing that. The cornbread was cooked throughout. Since many complained that the cornbread can be soupy unless cooked separately, this is the perfect solution and saves on cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States