Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
DELICIOUS!! Every time I think of this it makes my mouth water. Even the leftovers were delicious!! The only change that I made was using a full can of roasted chili peppers. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. So different, but yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was excellent! I made a couple of changes...used 3 tbs of butter (just couldn't bring myself to use a half stick), two eggs in place of the egg sub, and 1 can cream of chicken and reduced the sour cream to 1/2 cup. I wanted to prep this ahead so that the hubby could just put it in the oven...I baked the bread part alone for about 20 minutes (still not set in the middle) and poured on the rest of the ingredients. Let it cool a bit and put in the refrigerator. The next night, baked it at 375 for 30 mins covered and 30 uncovered. We really enjoyed this. Will definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Loved it! Easy & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
What a great recipe!! My family LOVED this!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love this dish. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use shredded chicken. Boil chicken breast with garlic then shred and freeze to have shredded chicken available to make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
No one in my family cared for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making this casserole forever... the only difference in this one and mine is that I use a mexican cheese blend instead of the monteray Jack cheese and always add a touch of chipotle chili powder (about 1/4 teaspoon) to the onions as they cook for the cornbread part, and I cook the onions in olive oil instead of butter. DO NOT use fat free sour cream, spring for at least lowfat... much better. After all this dish is NOT for watching your waistline. It also works well if you have a small family -- I cook for only two -- by putting it into 5 ounce custard cups and freeze the extras for later. It reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I've given this recipe to many, many friends! It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States