Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. So different, but yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was excellent! I made a couple of changes...used 3 tbs of butter (just couldn't bring myself to use a half stick), two eggs in place of the egg sub, and 1 can cream of chicken and reduced the sour cream to 1/2 cup. I wanted to prep this ahead so that the hubby could just put it in the oven...I baked the bread part alone for about 20 minutes (still not set in the middle) and poured on the rest of the ingredients. Let it cool a bit and put in the refrigerator. The next night, baked it at 375 for 30 mins covered and 30 uncovered. We really enjoyed this. Will definitely make it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Loved it! Easy & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
What a great recipe!! My family LOVED this!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I love this dish. It is so easy and everyone loves it. I use shredded chicken. Boil chicken breast with garlic then shred and freeze to have shredded chicken available to make this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
No one in my family cared for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcoe228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have been making this casserole forever... the only difference in this one and mine is that I use a mexican cheese blend instead of the monteray Jack cheese and always add a touch of chipotle chili powder (about 1/4 teaspoon) to the onions as they cook for the cornbread part, and I cook the onions in olive oil instead of butter. DO NOT use fat free sour cream, spring for at least lowfat... much better. After all this dish is NOT for watching your waistline. It also works well if you have a small family -- I cook for only two -- by putting it into 5 ounce custard cups and freeze the extras for later. It reheats very well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I've given this recipe to many, many friends! It's always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I used kidney beans instead of mushrooms; heavy cream and cream of chicken soup instead of cream corn; and used almost a full lb of ground chicken. It was a great combination of bread and savory food! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States