Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We thought this recipe was easy and tasty. I read reviews and followed some of the advice I found. I used 1/4 cup butter (which was plenty), a can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 cup Greek yogurt instead of using sour cream. I used two eggs instead of egg substitute and I added a can of black beans. It took about 50 minutes to bake and turned out great! We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Ridiculously high fat, overly rich, and no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
It was a little strange texture wise -- I don't think there was enough cornbread texture -- it got a little soupy. I subbed in the two eggs for the egg substitutes (ironic) and I also added some sliced black olives from a can that I drained first -- I enjoy that flavor in my Mexican dishes. I would probably make again, just because it was a great way of using up some leftover grilled chicken breast that would have been uneaten otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Newp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Super tasty! The whole family really liked it. I used the suggestion of 2 eggs instead of the egg substitute. The package of sliced mushrooms I had was 6oz instead of 4. I also used a whole (4oz) can of diced green chilies but would actually use two cans next time. This recipe is going into my recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
My husband loved this and ate almost the entire thing so it gets 5 stars. I didn't care for it so much. I thought it was overly sweet, soggy and way too rich. A few changes I made; I used one egg, 1/2 an onion instead of a whole one, I used regular sour cream and omitted the shrooms. Thank you for the recipe on behalf of my husband. Does it even matter that I didn't like it? nope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Add 1 can cream of chicken and a little cayenne pepper for some extra flavor. Try cooking the crust a little before adding the chicken topping so it doesn't meld into a cornbread/chicken mush. Otherwise....AWESOME recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My family mostly enjoyed this recipe. I hesitate to leave a review because I made modifications, but I will make this again until I find the way my family will eat this. I did drain the can of whole corn, I used a packet and half of 6.5 oz cornbread mix. In the chicken, I added half a can of green enchilada sauce with the sour cream, I might cut the sour cream back and add the whole can of green enchilada sauce. I used fresh mushrooms and sauted them with small diced green pepper since I didn't have any green chillies on hand. I can't add too much spice to our food (my son has GI issues), but I would've liked to have added a can of drained Ro-Tel to the chicken. And to cut the cooking time, I would just add onion and garlic powder to the corn mix, that way I'm not doing so much "prep" work that part of the recipe, and it still gives it that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
overly rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This should have been a 5 star. If the recipe had made it clear to drain the kernal corn, it would have earned a 5! I assumed since there wasn't milk in the mixture to go with the cornbread, it must need the liquid from the corn. Nope. The cornbread part ended up as moosh even after cooking an extra 15 minutes. Delicious moosh though. Loved the taste AS WRITTEN!!! Well, other than "like" ingredients (2 eggs vs egg sub, light sour cream vs fat free, butter vs margarine). No need to change the core though. I will absolutely make this again.....but will drain the kernal corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Good! I used fresh mushrooms, cooking them with the onions and adding them to the cornbread mixture. I also used low-fat greek yogurt because it's what I had, but I couldn't tell the difference. A whole stick of butter seemed like a lot so I used 6 tablespoons, and a whole-grain cornbread mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States