Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Hi, I made several changes to this recipe (as we all do). I didn't have a package of muffin mix so I just made them from scratch. Just used the directions from the corn meal box, but just added the dry ingredients. Used real eggs and 1/2 c milk for liquid. Also used frozen mixed veggies and the cream of chicken soup. It tasted great and made a huge amount. Feed 4 kids and 3 adults and had leftovers. It tasted great. If I was making for my family I would 1/2 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We had friends over this weekend so I made this as a side dish. I was scared to make an entire meal dependent on a new recipe. It was a huge hit. Everyone including the kids and my hard to please hubby loved it. Next time it will be the main course. Combined with salad it is an easy meal that is a crowd pleaser. I didn't have the peppers on hand and so opted to omit. It was still delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari-Lynn1975

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The canned corn should be drained. I thought the cornbread layer was to runny. Next time I will bump up the seasonings. Maybe even another can of green chile. My husband and I liked it enough to have it again but it needs a bit more spice. I didn't add the mushrooms. I thought it just didn't fit the type of recipe it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was enjoyed by my whole family! My husband helped as well with making this dish. We would make it again. It was very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Good, but thought it would be better than it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I thought this recipe was a strange combination of ingredients. However, my family and I thought it was quite tasty. My one complaint is that it was very salty. I would definitely not add any salt and/or buy low or no salt alternatives. You can always add salt when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Really tasty and great as leftovers, too. The prep time of 10 minutes is a joke though. Try more like 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I made the 12 servings for 4 adults and 1 child (11 year old) and there were no leftovers...with the adults requesting more. So, next time I make this, I will double the recipe. This was easy and delicious! Aside from the changes that others had made, which were to use 2 eggs instead of egg substitute, added a can of cream of chicken soup and using the whole can of green chile peppers, I also used mixed Mexican blend cheese instead of Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious! Substituted with fresh mushrooms for canned and cream of chicken soup for 1cup sour cream. Also, used adobo seasoning. Prebaked the cornbread mixture for 10 minutes but next time I'll try for 15. Everyone loved it including picky eater stepdaughter who said "That was good. Thank you". A small miracle :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States