Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I made the 12 servings for 4 adults and 1 child (11 year old) and there were no leftovers...with the adults requesting more. So, next time I make this, I will double the recipe. This was easy and delicious! Aside from the changes that others had made, which were to use 2 eggs instead of egg substitute, added a can of cream of chicken soup and using the whole can of green chile peppers, I also used mixed Mexican blend cheese instead of Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Wendalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious! Substituted with fresh mushrooms for canned and cream of chicken soup for 1cup sour cream. Also, used adobo seasoning. Prebaked the cornbread mixture for 10 minutes but next time I'll try for 15. Everyone loved it including picky eater stepdaughter who said "That was good. Thank you". A small miracle :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this twice in the last week with leftover BBQ'd pulled pork. Turned out great. 2ND time I made it I added a can of rotel, the entire can of peppers, cream of mushroom soup, black olives, and cheese. Will def make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
OMG Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Upper Verlot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I seperated the mixture into two baking dishes and preferred the one without the jalepenos. I think it just adds the wrong type of spice, the dish doesn't need it. I substituted the 2 eggs and then added a can of cream of chicken soup. Maybe next time try it without that and additional sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was good except my husband said he could taste the cream corn in the cornbread. I added a few jalapeno and a few shakes of cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Would give it 10 stars if I could. My daughter said, "Momma, you need to laminate this recipe to protect it because we're going to be having it often". Absolutely the best casserole I've made in a long time. I used mexicorn for color & flavor, canned chicken for convenience, and only 1/2 cup sour cream + 1 can cream of chicken soup instead of the full 1-1/2 cups sour cream. I also used 2 eggs instead of the egg subsitute. Otherwise, no changes. ALSO, it reheats beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I thought it was very good and EASY! I used a rotisserre chicken, left out the mushrooms and basically everything as is except used 2 fresh eggs as others mentioned. I forgot to pre-cook the corn bread first so I let it cook for 50 minutes and it came out great, for an extra kick serve with salsa but I left it as is in hopes that my kids would like it not to spicey. I didn't see the need for condensed soup the sour cream and chicken mixture works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe is incredible. A very easy and filling down home dinner. I used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute and grated pepper jack cheese instead of cliles and monterrey jack cheese. I only made these changes because that is what I had on hand. I had enough to have family over, it feed 8 people leaving enough for my husband and I both to take it for lunch today. Several people wanted a taste and all asked for the recipe! Allrecipes.com is one of my favorite sites. Keep up the good work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States