Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made this tonight & it was fantastic! I made the recommended changes & used two eggs, 1 can cream of chicken soup, and left out the mushrooms because I'm the only one who likes them. I used a deep casserole dish & would recommend sticking with the 9x13 because mine took about an hour to bake. It came out like a corn pudding which I actually liked. I also used a rotisserie chicken to save time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Pretty good, but I did follow other reader's suggestions. In the corn bread mixture, I omitted the can of cream style corn and used 2 eggs rather than the egg substitute. In the chicken topping I used a can of cream of chicken soup and only 1/2 cup sour cream. I also used the whole can of chiles. I also added 1/2 a red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Great recipe! Followed other reviews and made these changes: Used two eggs, 7 oz can of green chilis, quarter of 4oz can of diced jalapenos, no canned corn - just one 15 oz bag of frozen super sweet white corn, 1/2 cup of full sour cream, can of cream of chicken soup. Added garlic and onions to chicken mixture (accident but yummy). Added 1/4 cup salsa to corn bread. Also added chopped bacon. Add NO salt - doesn't need it will my additions. Decadent but a bit spicy. Less jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is truly one of the top recipes I've ever cooked in my life! A fantastic dish. I added turmeric, black pepper and ginger (as I do to most recipes). I reduced the amount of chicken by half which worked out fine. My wife and I just felt like we had died and gone to foodie heaven upon tasting Chicken Suiza. I'm so glad I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I have had this exact recipe for years. It is outstanding. I use fresh poblano peppers that I char, peel and chop, and Marie Callendar's cornbread mix, which isn't as sweet as others. Freezes well, if it lasts that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I thought this was a really creative casserole. I agree that the chicken mixture needed more flavor. We live in the South, and we prefer spice! I also agree that cream of chicken soup could sub for some of the sour cream. Next time, I will add some cumin, and maybe some chili powder. I think the cornbread layer could do without the cream style corn, and add a little jalapeño. My cornbread layer came out kind of soggy, so I am going to take other's advice about baking the cornbread first. Otherwise good casserole, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing and easy! I follow one reviewer and did cream of chicken soup with only 1/2 cup sour cream. Super yummy comfort food and made it all gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This came out really good! I used the entire small can of diced chilies and omitted the mushrooms b/c hubby is not a fan and used half a diced red pepper instead. I used about 3/4 cup of sour cream and it was definitely enough. Came out delicious and hubby had to have a second serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
True comfort food! I added a minced jalapeno and a bit of sugar to the cornbread and some cumin to the sour cream. It was a "five" before my additions. After, a 5.5. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tasted good, but the bread kind of fell apart and didn't look very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States