Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I thought this was a really creative casserole. I agree that the chicken mixture needed more flavor. We live in the South, and we prefer spice! I also agree that cream of chicken soup could sub for some of the sour cream. Next time, I will add some cumin, and maybe some chili powder. I think the cornbread layer could do without the cream style corn, and add a little jalapeño. My cornbread layer came out kind of soggy, so I am going to take other's advice about baking the cornbread first. Otherwise good casserole, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing and easy! I follow one reviewer and did cream of chicken soup with only 1/2 cup sour cream. Super yummy comfort food and made it all gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This came out really good! I used the entire small can of diced chilies and omitted the mushrooms b/c hubby is not a fan and used half a diced red pepper instead. I used about 3/4 cup of sour cream and it was definitely enough. Came out delicious and hubby had to have a second serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
True comfort food! I added a minced jalapeno and a bit of sugar to the cornbread and some cumin to the sour cream. It was a "five" before my additions. After, a 5.5. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tasted good, but the bread kind of fell apart and didn't look very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I would make again but would make some more changes. I did what others suggested with the sour cream& cream of chicken soup. I also added sliced olives, more chiles, and some cumin to the chicken mixture. I think next time I'll leave out the whole kernel corn. Nothing wrong with the taste, I guess I don't care for the consistency. All in all a good recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Cooked my chicken with a pack of fajita seasoning and a some lime juice, and I only mixed in 1 cup of sour cream. Everything else stayed the same. Really good recipe, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
really good. for the cornbread mix, I put in two eggs instead of the egg substitute, and I only put in 1/2 cup sour cream. I then added a can of cream of chicken soup because of other reviews. I used frozen corn instead of a can of whole kernel corn. The cornbread part was delicious. My only complaints with the chicken topping is that after cooking the chicken and then cooking the pan in the oven, the chicken got a little overdone. and there needed to be a little more of the chicken mixture. maybe an additional 1/3 of the chicken topping recipe. also didn't add the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. Like others, I only used a 1/2 of sour cream and added a can of cream of chicken or cream of chicken and mushrooms soup. I also used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute (I would like to try it with the egg substitute.). I also drained the can of corn. The jalapeño did add a nice kick but be careful you may not want to add a jalapeño if serving this to kids. No matter what event I make this for the crowds rave about it always. Great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
really good! added jalapeno to spice it up a bit. The crispy cornbread with the cheesey chicken mix is so so good! My boyfriend LOVED this dish! Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States