Chicken Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I changed this a little too, only because I love Cream of Chicken Soup I added two cans, no mushroom soup, and about a cup of milk. I left everything else the same and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love this easy cheesy chicken bake! I use fresh, half cooked, broccoli & lots of cheddar cheese and also just a handful of sliced almonds on top for crunch. I just recently doubled the stuffing used & it was twice as good! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good basic semi-healthy comfort food. I had to change ever so slightly just due to what I had available, but I will make it again "properly". I used cornbread stuffing (since the recipe didn't specify), which I really enjoyed. I sauteed a few mushrooms & threw them in, since I had them. I did NOT cook the broccoli first, as I like my veggies crunchy (plus, it was a nice contrast to the smooshy stuffing). Used about half the amount of cheese, but had to use light old cheddar. Still, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaT
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We loved this!!! I did make a couple of changes, based on what we had in the house. I used canned green beans and instead of swiss cheese, I had a cheddar/jack mix...and put french fried onions on top at the end. So yummy!!! We'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Simple comfort food. I added sausage to spice it up a bit and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
YUM! This came together very quick-other then the time it took me to make condensed mushroom soup as I try to avoid the chemicals in canned soup. I used cheddar because we don't like swiss and it was still tasty. I did add more spices, I added sage and lots more salt and pepper as well as the equivalent of 2 cans of soup and 1/4 cup of sour cream. This was a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAISLEYANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great recipe. I was nervous that it would be bland like some other chicken & stuffing dishes I have made, but it was not, it was very flavorful. My hubby loved it. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, and I used sliced carrots instead of broccoli. Also I used stuffing from a bulk bag and there was no seasoning packet, so I added minced onion, garlic powder and sage. Very flavorful and just the right consistency, not too soggy, not too crunchy - just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I didn't really care for this. The stuffing got too soggy and the celery stayed crispy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Doesn't get much easier than this! Whole family loved it! Definitely a regular menu item now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States