Chicken Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I changed this a little too, only because I love Cream of Chicken Soup I added two cans, no mushroom soup, and about a cup of milk. I left everything else the same and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaycee, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love this easy cheesy chicken bake! I use fresh, half cooked, broccoli & lots of cheddar cheese and also just a handful of sliced almonds on top for crunch. I just recently doubled the stuffing used & it was twice as good! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very good basic semi-healthy comfort food. I had to change ever so slightly just due to what I had available, but I will make it again "properly". I used cornbread stuffing (since the recipe didn't specify), which I really enjoyed. I sauteed a few mushrooms & threw them in, since I had them. I did NOT cook the broccoli first, as I like my veggies crunchy (plus, it was a nice contrast to the smooshy stuffing). Used about half the amount of cheese, but had to use light old cheddar. Still, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaT
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We loved this!!! I did make a couple of changes, based on what we had in the house. I used canned green beans and instead of swiss cheese, I had a cheddar/jack mix...and put french fried onions on top at the end. So yummy!!! We'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Simple comfort food. I added sausage to spice it up a bit and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
YUM! This came together very quick-other then the time it took me to make condensed mushroom soup as I try to avoid the chemicals in canned soup. I used cheddar because we don't like swiss and it was still tasty. I did add more spices, I added sage and lots more salt and pepper as well as the equivalent of 2 cans of soup and 1/4 cup of sour cream. This was a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAISLEYANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great recipe. I was nervous that it would be bland like some other chicken & stuffing dishes I have made, but it was not, it was very flavorful. My hubby loved it. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom, and I used sliced carrots instead of broccoli. Also I used stuffing from a bulk bag and there was no seasoning packet, so I added minced onion, garlic powder and sage. Very flavorful and just the right consistency, not too soggy, not too crunchy - just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I didn't really care for this. The stuffing got too soggy and the celery stayed crispy. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Doesn't get much easier than this! Whole family loved it! Definitely a regular menu item now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States