Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I varied the recipe too. I added egg noddles to the bottom of the casserole, chopped up some fresh mushrooms and fried then added a can of Campbell's C of Mushroom to the mushrooms with a little chicken broth to thin & poured over the egg noodles. Then cooked cut up the chopped chicken breasts, added Campbell's C of chicken to chickn breast and thinned a little with chicken broth poured over the mushroom and noodles, added stove top stuffing, cheese and baked. Mmmmm, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyandemilia
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I'm a new mom so easy dinners are a must! I needed to be able to make this without having to cook the chicken first. I cut the chicken into pieces and covered it in the cream of chicken soup. Then I baked that at 350 for about 20 minutes or so. Then I stirred in the green beans, and topped it with the stuffing and cheese. After that I followed the cooking instructions in here. Easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a rather standard recipe for a baked chicken casserole. There is a ton of ways you can go about making this recipe. I add chopped onion and often add a small amount of rice. I do use cream of celery soup but I also often use cream of cheddar cheese soup. You can also make a very wet cornbread mixture and pour over the top. You can experiment adding variety of spices to your cornbread mixture. Some people put corn instead of beans but I don't care for the corn as it taste.....corny. I have also put a small carrots in it and peas to where it is similar to a chicken pot pie using cream of chicken soup. Chopped celery is very good to use as well. You almost can't go wrong with this recipe. I do always add some milk and some water too. Usually I add about 6 oz of milk and 6 oz of water depending on how large a batch I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great Dish! Next time I will add a layer of stuffing first then cheese and then a layer of more stuffing to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Reading the reviews, I was skeptical which choices to make the recipe, but I went with the things I had on hand, which were cream of mushroom soup, a left over grilled huge chicken breast, chicken stuffing mix. It was really good. Will definitely make it again, and look forward to making it with some of the other ideas people posted such as turkey instead of chicken. For a side dish along with the casserole I had chilled cranberry sauce & mandarin oranges. Pretty close feeling of thanksgiving, a hearty meal for sure. The only real change I made was not using a 9x13 pan. Instead I used 2 smaller foil pans. One we baked and had for dinner, the other we put in the freezer for later this week. Such a simple idea/recipe turned out really nice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
added 1/4 onion and 1/3c sour cream - used 2 chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My family really liked this, though I didn't expect to - recipes with canned soup usually wind up all tasting very similar to me. I tweaked this a little bit and it came out pretty good. I used raw chicken breasts, cubed, as I didn't have any cooked chicken on hand. I sauteed chopped onion and garlic in butter and added to step 1. I also mixed in some of the cheddar cheese with the chicken/soup mixture (and definitely used more than 1 cup total in the recipe - my older daughter loves cheese) and garlic powder. I don't use canned veggies, so I partially micro-cooked frozen green beans before adding them. I used StoveTop stuffing rather than an unseasoned stuffing mix - again, what I had on hand. I baked at 375 for about 50 - 55 minutes and then uncovered to brown the top. I will make this again, as even my picky 9 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is a great base recipe. Use it as a guide and throw in whatever you have in your refrigerator/pantry that you feel will go with it. I was too lazy to run to the grocery store so I found this recipe instead. I was able to use stuffing mix that had been sitting in my pantry for way too long, celery that was starting to get wilty and some leftover velveeta cheese dip and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe delivers on several levels. The guys are still saying chomp-chomp and telling me to rate it 5 stars. It is a great recipe because we usually have all of the ingredients on hand. It is also easy to substitute if needed. Several reviews have mentioned the salt factor. Did not add any but probably should pay attention in this recipe, because as always you can add but you can't subtract. We will be making this many times in the future. Used some french fried onions on top of the flavored stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
VERY YUMMY!! This is a very easy casserole to make! I did add a little milk & shredded cheese to the soup mix, and I boild my chicken until done then I seasoned it with a little bit of Mrs. Dash lemon pepper. I seved mine with mashed potatoes, very delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States