Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Great dish. I used the Durkee French fried onions on top of stuffing and added some corn as well. Turned out great. My boyfriend loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
We all LOVED this recipe! I just used my George Foreman grill (LOVE this too!) to grill 2 chicken breast fillets, 8 1/2 minutes later it was perfect, and threw the rest of the stuff together and was done! Even used fat free cream of chick. soup! Only thing was, I couldnt find a 12 oz pkg of stuffing so I bought two 6 oz Stove Top "traditional Sage"--highly recommend it! Im gonna try it next with a can of carrots or corn, at my son's request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
It's a miracle. He liked it!!! My husband absolutely loved this one and it SO easy on me to make everything all in one dish. He took leftovers for lunch the following day and then wanted the rest again for dinner the next night! Kids wouldn't touch it but I gave it a 5 for kid friendly anyway...my kids are beyond impossible and I don't think most kids are so difficult to please. I will definitely make this one again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was sooo good and very easy..My husband doesnt usually like casseroles but he liked this one and even asked if there was enough to pack for his lunch for work..I only used a small box of stuffing and I also added about hlaf a can of french fried onions to the top before the cheese.. It was sooo delicious!!... K F (Brampton, On Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was fabulous! My husband is not a veggie eater, but loved this combination. It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This is a year round FAVORITE of my family. My kids love it and it is great when you are craving Thanksgiving like dinners in the summer! Very easy to make, quick and very tasty. great for a one dish meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This stuff is THE BOMB!! I was a big hit with the neighbors at our potluck!! I used Green Giant's Green Beans with Almonds and added cheddar cheese to the mixture as well as on top... added some french-fried onions... then topped with some Stove-Top stuffing... delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This was easy and delicious! I used two jars of gravy instead of the soup, and added an extra can of beans. A side of homemade mashed potatoes made it almost like Thanksgiving leftovers! My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
My whole family liked this one, even the 5 and 6 year olds. I used two cans of green beans and made up my own dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This is a very quick, very tasty meal. My husband is still talking about it and even took leftovers with him to work and ate it two days in a row. I substituted peas for the green beans and it was just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States