Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful! Definantly comfort food. I used sage stuffing instead of plain and its also great without the chicken (I've made it both ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Pure comfort food! I fried up 2 chicken breasts with some butter and chopped garlic, added some celery when the chicken was almost done. Added a can of mushrooms and I did add a splash for milk too. Mixed everything together and followed instructions as written. I did use a Chicken flavored stuffing (a cheap-o from Aldi's and it was pretty good!) and also used cream of mushroom instead. I only cooked for about 20 minutes, took foil off for last 5 and it was perfect. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. I have loved it every time. My husband likes it as well. I have changed it just a tad bit and normally add a little bit of milk and light sour cream to the cream of chicken soup. This makes it a little bit creamier then normal. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Was good and kids liked it. I didn't cook the chicken before adding it to the dish (let it cook in the oven-much faster) and I didn't layer the cheese and stuffing, just mixed everything together and topped w/ French Fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Good recipe. Even though I seasoned the chicken, I added sauteed onions and garlic. I think it would pretty bland without it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
4.5 stars. We loved it! We used a can of chicken broth to boil the chicken, then used that same broth to make the stuffing. I was a little worried that the chicken flavor might be a little too prevalent and overwhelming, but it wasn't. Maybe next time I would try Cream of Celery? Definitely worthy of a "repeat performance."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Good and Easy! My 18 month ate some I liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My fiance has proclaimed this her new favorite meal of all time. I cant beleive the simplicity and the taste. NO LEFTOVERS . I would fight someone to get to a bowl of this. Thanks so much, its a BIG keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I followed the advice of several reviewers and used cream of mushroom soup, I rinsed the canned green beans. I also only used 8 oz. of stuffing, and it was plenty. My husband and I both really enjoyed it! We'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Oh, my family loved this stuff. It was wonderful. I made some changes, based on some of the reviews I read, also some of my own, thanks for the advice. Here's what I did. I used chicken breast, and I seasoned them really well, with alot of different seasonings, while cooking. I also used, Stove Top Savory Herb dressing. I doubled my recipe, and used 2 cans of mushrooms. I also added a bunch of spices to my meat mixture before putting it in the pan. Then lastly, I used Shredded Colby Jack cheese on the top, instead of cheddar. Oh, and one more thing, I used 2 cans of Mushroom Soup, in place of the chicken soup. It was just wonderful. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States