Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I love this recipe and make it often! If you only have uncooked chicken breasts, just cut it in strips and lay it in the bottom of a casserole dish-top with green beans and cream soup, (you can also use a white sauce if you don't have soup); then top with your stuffing mix. Cook at 350 about 45 minutes covered- then 15 minutes more uncovered. Personally, no cheese is needed for this recipe. I top with just a little of the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added no salt. Added extra frozen veggies. It was mushy but overall not a bad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very Good! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't have any stuffing so I used French Fried Onions and it was great. I'm sure it would be just as good as written with the stuffing. Mushrooms are a nice addition as well. Thank you for my husband's new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was so very good! A definate keeper. We all loved it. I added no salt because I know that the soup and the stuffing mxture already has plenty of it. VERY FLAVORFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty good - comfort food, for sure. I've also made this with ham and mozarella and liked that, as well. Definitely does not need additional salt. I keep thinking it wants celery and/or water chestnuts - something crunchy, anyway. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Instead of using stuffing, I used 3 cups of cooked rice. I didn't like canned vegetables, so I used fresh cooked green beans instead. I also upped the cheese to 2 cups. After the modification, the whole mixture looked dry, so I added 1/4 cup of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I am sorry. This was a huge disappointment. I did the recipe exactly as written. Neither of us ate it. I appreciate that you shared it with us and I know it is just a question of what we are used to. I thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Made this more than once just like suggested and it was much liked by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and satisfying served with a garden salad. This is definitly a keeper. However, I did add more seasoning to adjust to my family's taste. I added garlic salt and paprika to the chicken breasts before sauteing in olive oil, added sauted fresh mushrooms, and used chicken flavored stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATT3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States