Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Great recipe. I made it for my boyfriend, who is a huge fan of the traditional green bean casserole, and he absolutely LOVED it and it's now one of his absolute favs. I prefer to leave out the cheese and add crispy fried onions on top. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I thought this was excellent. I used leftover chicken breasts cubed rather then can chicken. I also wanted to make a double batch so I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 cheddar cheese soup. I then cut down on the amount of cheese on the top to just a sprinkling. I added some chopped onion and a little garlic for extra flavor. I also used flavored stuffing because that's what I had on hand. I have 3 super picky eaters and they loved it. As someone else mentioned the leftovers almost tasted better then it did the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Janine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
family enjoyed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is a very good recipe to have in your family dinner/fussy kids recipe collection. Its tasty, filling and is so comforting! I used a 6 oz box of chicken flavored stuffing and had mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. It was so yummy. Ok, its not gourmet, but it tastes good and is so easy to make, many times, simple is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly_Gurly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
5 stars for taste and ease. This will be a regular in our house. I used 2 boxes of uncle bens "stuff and such" 120grams. Leftovers tasted even better! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Only changes I made - thanks to other reviews - was to add 3/4 cup milk and used cream of mushroom soup. My family ate it up. My 11 year old said it tasted like Thanksgiving dinner all wrapped up in one dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Good, quick recipe. Used only 8oz of chicken flavored stuffing, which was plenty. Also used fresh cubed chicken breast rather than canned chicken. It had a rich taste and I could only eat a small serving, my boyfriend had seconds. I was glad I already had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I already had something like this but this inspired me to jazz it up. I also added 1/2 cup milk, small can sliced mushrooms drained, and some Durkee FF onions. I used cornbread stuffing mix. It was really good. I used 3 grilled chicken breasts that were left over and chunked them up in the green bean/soup mixture. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Everyone absolutely LOVED it! I did use cream of mushroom soup and a half can of milk because I thought it seemed a bit dry. I also added a small can of carrots. Very easy and fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States