Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
A definite keeper. I used a large can of chicken just for convenience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I halved this recipe for 18 shells, used only cream of celery soup with the chicken broth, added garlic powder & pepper. I also added a small can of mushrooms to the "sauce". There's only one thing I think this needs to make it really great ... replace 1/2 cup of broth with a dry white wine. These came out excellent and I was delighted with the (mushroom) gravy texture after cooking. Oh, and I used boneless, skinless chicken breast meat diced small. Thanks Jooney! Great idea. Finally! A great way to stuff shells without a ton of cheese (for a nice change).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Finally, a stuffed shells recipe WITHOUT cheese! Excellent recipe. I only had one can of chicken broth and that was fine. I used a can of tyson chicken (12oz) instead of a whole chicken and it was fine. Loved in and will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Yum!I did use chicken breast instead of whole chicken. A little messy to fill shells, but well worth it. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I didn't make this recipe but I wanted to add what I do with mine that are very similar. I add 1 cup Miracle Whip and a couple handfuls cheddar cheese to the stuffing and chicken mixture. And I don't make that mixture of soups on the stove. I just spread 1 can condensed cream of chicken on top and 1 can on top of the shells once you line the pan with them. You may need to add a couple tbsp. water. The Miracle Whip gives it a delicious tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
ALSO TRIED THIS ONE FOR CHRISTMAS AND I GOT TO SAY I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ONE TO. THANKS JOONEY FOR SHARING THIS GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurt, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe is awsome. It's really easy to make. Plus it freezes good. It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was absolutely awesome! I "tweaked" it just a lil by adding an Italian Seasoning and some 4-blend type cheese and no Cream/Celery soup. There is another VERY SIMILAR recipe listed that I sort of combined them both to make a "sauce" wanting to make a creamy tomato sauce, which it honestly did NOT even NEED!! It was just a wee bit salty, but easily fixed with less Chic stock and NO ADDED seasonings (which I ALWAYS do)...also added FRESH garlic too. The "sauce" was VERY PRETTY on the bottom of the plate and hubby even said it looked and tasted like Restaurant/Food TV style food!! A+++++++++ in my book! Was looking for something DIFFERENT to do with the larger pasta shells and WILL definitely make again! Thank you :) GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
my husband gave this five stars before I even asked him what he thought of dinner. I filled one soup can with milk and the other with water as I did not have broth. I added a chicken b cube and some onion powder. This was a time consuming meal, but a very tasty one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These shells are awesome!! The only thing negative I can say is that it took me a lot longer than 20 minutes to prepare. But once they are made - YUM!! I used a can of cream of celery, a can of cream of chicken, a can of broth and a can of Campbells prepared chicken gravy. This would be a great way to use Thanksgiving or Christmas left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States