Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These shells are awesome!! The only thing negative I can say is that it took me a lot longer than 20 minutes to prepare. But once they are made - YUM!! I used a can of cream of celery, a can of cream of chicken, a can of broth and a can of Campbells prepared chicken gravy. This would be a great way to use Thanksgiving or Christmas left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I have prepared this dish twice already. My husband really likes it for breakfast instead of dinner because of the protein and carbs. I can’t seem to find the big shells, so I use manicotti—which is a bit difficult to stuff! When I bought the ingredients, I bought two cans of the chicken broth but ended up using only one can. I thought that the soup mixture would have been too runny and I wanted the mixture to be more of a gravy. I also added a bit of the gravy to the stuffing and chicken before I stuffed the manicotti. I put the rest of the gravy on top before it goes in the oven. I also did not add salt or garlic powder. This recipe reheats fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
very yummy and easy to make. the sauce did not cook off very well when i made it, but it gave it a chicken and dumplings texture, and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This dish went together so quickly and neatly when I grabbed my cookie scoop (like a small ice cream scoop...like a healping Tbls. worth) to fill the cooked pasta shells! I did try adding white wine in place of some of the broth as a reader suggested but it simply didn't help us like the flavor of the canned soup 'gravy'...next time I'll use 1 can of condensed soup and 2 cups of prepared chicken/turkey gravy to. I used 1 large can of chicken from Costco and a large can of turkey meat from Trader Joe's in place of the whole chicken called for. This recipe made so much that I've frozen one casserole (18 stuffed shells) prepped up to the point of baking it. ::crossing fingers:: that it will thaw/bake up nicely when I pull it out for a future meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
A definite keeper. I used a large can of chicken just for convenience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
It tasted much better the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was a good recipe but was more work than it was worth. A lot of preparation for a very simplistic "chicken pot pie" tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
THis tasted liked the insides of a chicken pot pie almost but didn't have enough flavor for me. I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
my husband gave this five stars before I even asked him what he thought of dinner. I filled one soup can with milk and the other with water as I did not have broth. I added a chicken b cube and some onion powder. This was a time consuming meal, but a very tasty one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States