Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A friend brought this to our family in the midst of a family crisis. What an AMAZING dish...NEVER would have put these ingredients together but wowza!! She served it with a alfredo/rosa like sauce in place of the "cream" soups (not her favorite) but how splendid no less!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
YUUUUUUUUMMMM...loved it tasted great and i wouldn't change a thing! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My family loved this recipe and so did my son's bus driver. It made enough for my family, my son's bus driver and one of the family's from my in home day care, plus enough for my husband to take to work the next day!! Great change to shells!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
The soup did not do anything for this besides make it bad. This was a big waste of my time and money. Only way I'd make this again....well actually I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made a few changes. I used Savory Herb Stuffing and added chopped onion to the stuffing; other than that I followed the recipie. I did not like the canned soups in this at all. I will try making this dish one more time but will use an alfredo sauce on top and see if that makes this dish good. I probably won't make this dish again unless the alfredo topping makes a huge difference. It's not bad as is but I thought it was on the boring side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Giving this 4 stars because I had to make some changes due to some bland flavors in here. Once I made the changes it was a HUGE hit and we all loved it. I added mozzarella cheese to the chicken and stuffing mix and instead of the canned soups I poured alfredo sauce over it all. This recipe made so much though that I was able to put half in the freezer for another night. Only downside to that was I guess it needed to thaw before putting back in the oven because I had to cook it long enough to warm it all and so some of the bottom of the shells got hard the second time, but other than that, it was excellent the second time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
i did some major tweaking based on past comments and here's what my family loved: 1 box chicken flavored stuffing mix instead of plain, 1 can cream of chicken and herb soup, 1 can broth and 1 container sour cream, instead of cream of celery. i deleted garlic and salt since stuffing mix was seasoned. rest stayed the same. i also served with a gravy and broth sauce on the side for adults. kids loved them plain. wil definitely make this combination again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I made this as the recipe called for, but added shredded Monteray Jack cheese to the chicken stuffing mix, as well as to the top before baking. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
can deal with the canned taste of the cream of *** soups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I like traditional stuffed shells better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States