Chicken-Stuffed Shells with Sherry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This recipe is great. The mushrooms and chicken with the sherry...MMM. It did take a little longer than 1 hour to prepare and bake, but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We made this one sunday afternoon. It was simple and fun to make. It was excellent and we make it once a month now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Delicious! I did use all of the reserved liquid from the mushrooms and chicken and ended up using more Gruyere to thicken up the sauce. I was advised by the "cheese lady" at my supermarket to use the Gruyere as it has a distinctive taste and melts well-I'm glad I did as it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEANDKRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
this was great. it has a unique taste but i really enjoyed it (my partner didn't but she doesn't love mushrooms). also, the mushroom mixture had NO liquid left over!..at all. the 1/4 cup of sherry was such a tiny amount and the mushrooms just sucked it up and even after they were cooking there was none left. i also just used regular sherry instead of dry as that's all i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Takes a little time, but what a very elegant and delicious dish! Perfect with a fresh salad & french bread I think! :) Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I used a rotesseire chicken breasts for ease. Rich and delish. This is probably the first recipe in the history of my all recipes that I will always make as written with out saying it could use this or that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
time-consuming, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This takes some time to prepare, but it is definitely worth it! It has excellent flavor and is very filling. I have made this twice and both times received compliments, just wanted to pass them along. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is a fantastic way to prepare stuffed shells. Rich and delicious. Time consuming (longer than prep time indicates)but worth all the compliments that come with this meal!! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Excellent. Everyone in my family loved it. Couldn't find jumbo shells at my supermarket so used manicotti instead. Still great. To cut down on prep time I cooked the chicken and mushrooms the night before and assembled everything the next day. I pretty much doubled the sauce used so it wouldn't dry out when baking, other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States