Chicken-Stuffed Shells with Sherry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Takes a little time, but what a very elegant and delicious dish! Perfect with a fresh salad & french bread I think! :) Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
This recipe takes some time, but I think it is worth the effort. It is very tasty, and I've never had anything quite like it. However, I would put the prep time at closer to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
The filling was very good. It was hard to get the topping thick enough, though, so I had to add more flour to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This recipe is great. The mushrooms and chicken with the sherry...MMM. It did take a little longer than 1 hour to prepare and bake, but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We made this one sunday afternoon. It was simple and fun to make. It was excellent and we make it once a month now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
time-consuming, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was the best! It took me a little longer to prepare but very well worth it . I'll be making it often as soon as the price of the cheese goes down . haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This takes some time to prepare, but it is definitely worth it! It has excellent flavor and is very filling. I have made this twice and both times received compliments, just wanted to pass them along. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This is a fantastic way to prepare stuffed shells. Rich and delicious. Time consuming (longer than prep time indicates)but worth all the compliments that come with this meal!! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
this was great. it has a unique taste but i really enjoyed it (my partner didn't but she doesn't love mushrooms). also, the mushroom mixture had NO liquid left over!..at all. the 1/4 cup of sherry was such a tiny amount and the mushrooms just sucked it up and even after they were cooking there was none left. i also just used regular sherry instead of dry as that's all i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States