Chicken Stuffed Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it! Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
very easy meal to prepare. i had a rotisserrie chicken that i used to cut down on time, also used green enchilada sauce. very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Restaurant QUALITY for sure. This was easy to make and was awesome in flavoar. I used the enchilada sauce packet as other recommend (which was cheaper) and removed all the seeds from teh peppers. IF you leave the seeds it will definitely kick up the heat. Served with sweet corn tomalito and this was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
made with poblanos and mixed hot taco sauce with enchilada sauce for spice. This is incredibly good, even with reduced fat cheese. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I'll throw some chipotle into the sauce. Incredible flavor in the roasted peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
OMG! This recipe was amazing! I will definitely make this over and over. I used pablono peppers, like others suggested. I also used green enchilada sauce (in the can.) I marinated my chicken in salsa and cooked it in the slow cooker the day before I made this. Really cut down on the work for me-plus the flavor of the chicken was fantastic. Next time I think I will include the olives in the chicken mixture rather than putting them on top of the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made this last night and it turned out great! I used 4 poblano peppers, three chicken breasts, and made my sauce from a packet of enchilada sauce seasoning with 2 small cans of tomato sauce. The poblano's were a perfect substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious!! BUT!...Take the seeds out first!! (Unless of course you don't mind callin 911 for the firetrucks to come out!)Taking the seeds out is time consuming so have patience! I also used poblano peppers because I just like them better than chile peppers and they needed to be scorched in the brolier much longer than 5 minutes...more like 1/2 hour with MY oven. I bought a 16 oz container of sour cream and mixed in 8oz of it with the chicken & cheese mixture...also added some sauteed fresh garlic. Will make this again for sure! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this last night and it came out great. I did substitute green chile enchilada sauce. Thanks for a great recipe I can add to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We made this dish with Anaheim Chilies. Absolutly loved it. We like our food very hot. I sauteed {sp?} yellow onions and a diced Jalepaneo and then added it to the shredded chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I followed one of the other reviewer's suggestions. I used anaheim peppers by downsizing the servings to 3. The first time I did them I used all cheddar but the second time, I used the packaged mexican cheese variety (cheddar, monterey jack, etc.). Both came out wonderful. It is true. The enchilada sauce is key. I used the mild El Pato red enchilada sauce in the can. It has enough flavor without it being overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States