Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
My husband loved this meal! I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. Using Jiffy muffin mix added a great taste to the top of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I really liked this and so did my kids. I would suggest drizzling a little melted butter on top before baking to keep the cornbread moist. Adding vegetables to the chicken mix would also be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
this was just great the kids could not get enough of this chicken stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
Finally a different variation from rice, potatoes or pasta! It was great and easy to embellish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This was a very tasty dish. My children usually moan and groan when I make chicken (again?!), but they cleaned their plates and asked for seconds when I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
This recipe is so easy and sooooo good. Thanks for posting it... it is going to be a regular in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
So simple, so cheap, and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This was a tasty casserole. Added peas to the soup/chicken mixture and a thin layer of cheddar cheese under the stuffing to make it an all-in-one meal. My 5 year old cleaned the plate...peas and all! Will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I changed the recipe and used cream of mushroom instead of celery and added broccoli and mushrooms and Cheddar cheese. Delicious! Definitly will make again. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Tastes great!! For the male college students out there (like myself)...the recipe has a 30 minute prep. time AFTER the chicken is cooked (you do need to cook it before putting it in the casserole dish, or so I was told). I was stuck with a mini George Forman and 4 lbs. worth of chicken breasts...and 30 minutes became an hour and a half... Cream of mushroom soup may also be pretty good in this but I haven't tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathhoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States