Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I like this a lot as a base casserole. I can't help it, I need veggies and some seasonings. So any frozen veggie will work but we like mushrooms and peas or broccoli and cheese. Good for a busy weeknight !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie zucchini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
It was pretty good. Next time I will crumble the cornbread instead of cooking it on the top because the cornbread was a little to sweet tasting for me. Other than it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My family enjoyed this. I believe the toping make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was not very good. Was edible, but definitely will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
extreamly easy to make and pretty darn good to eat. Almost a comfort food for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Both hubby and I felt the recipe was lacking something, but it was good enough to eat and good enough to try again. Next time I will pour the cornbread mixture over the top and add some cooking time. Also, I will add some mixed veggies and some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
it was pretty bland, next time looking to add some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy recipe...I altered a bit by deleting chilis and adding carrots, green beans and mushrooms. I also used others suggestions of pouring the muffin mix right on top and added some cook time. My family always rates new recipes 1-5 and we gave it a four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I didn't use the cream of celery soup, because that just didn't seem to go with the recipe. So, I took up some recommendations from the reviews and substituted it with cream of mushroom. I also added a can of frozen mixed vegies. It was a real good dish, which I'll make again. However, I think I'll add another cream of chicken soup since it was close to being a bit dry, but wasn't. With adding the extra can of cream of chicken soup, I might throw in another can of mixed vegies too to even it out. This recipe is one you can experiement with, most sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
We loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was put some cheddar cheese on top of the soup mixture and then poured the cornbread (Jiffy Mix) on top and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States