Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This was a tasty casserole. Added peas to the soup/chicken mixture and a thin layer of cheddar cheese under the stuffing to make it an all-in-one meal. My 5 year old cleaned the plate...peas and all! Will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I changed the recipe and used cream of mushroom instead of celery and added broccoli and mushrooms and Cheddar cheese. Delicious! Definitly will make again. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
You know, this isn't such a bad casserole.If you're tired and want something quick to make, this one is for you. And I highly recommend it if you have kids. I used a pre-cooked BBQ chicken from Safeway, one can of Marie Calendars Corn Bread Mix,and added Broccoli and one can of water with the Campbell's soup. This was a great way to get my two year old to eat his veggies. Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Everyone liked this recipe. I changed a few things: used cubed cooked chicken, added shredded cheddar and broccoli spears (once I substituted a can of green beans-worked just as well), used cream of broccoli. Biggest change: spoon cornbread batter over all ingredients in baking dish. Cook until cornbread is golden brown and cassreole is heated through (about 20-25 minutes). Cornbread does not become dry or crumbly. Yummy and a fun way to serve an entire meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This was a really good caseerole. Very quick and easy. I added onions, mushrooms, a little butter and chicken broth. It is a recipe that you can add to without messing it up. Family ate it all up. Thanks Deann for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I deviated from the recipe just a bit- used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery. I also added a mix of frozen veggies and sprinkled a touch of shredded cheddar. Even my 4 year old ate it- veggies and all! You know you have a winner when a preschooler will ask for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
So simple, so cheap, and so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very simple, and light but still satisfying, I topped it with rated cheddar cheese and baked it covered with foil to seal in the moistness, good meal for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
We didn't care for this much. The corn bread was very dry and there wasn't much flavor. We like the Chicken Souiza Cornbread Bake submitted by Michele a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe was horrible!!! It has absolutely no tast even when you add seasoning. This gets a bad rating from me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States