Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I am giving this four stars because I made a change...instead of cream of celery soup, we used cream of mushroom and added some red pepper flakes as well. Good flavor, will make again. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I substituted cream of celery for cream of mushroom and I brought a pre done chicken from my local store. It turned out Great!!! I will use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Everyone liked this recipe. I changed a few things: used cubed cooked chicken, added shredded cheddar and broccoli spears (once I substituted a can of green beans-worked just as well), used cream of broccoli. Biggest change: spoon cornbread batter over all ingredients in baking dish. Cook until cornbread is golden brown and cassreole is heated through (about 20-25 minutes). Cornbread does not become dry or crumbly. Yummy and a fun way to serve an entire meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My husband liked this a lot, but I found the flavor of the celery soup a little bit overbearing. I sprinkled the chicken with paprika before cooking, and then seasoned the whole thing with some ground thyme and rosemary, black pepper and a little bit more paprika. I also threw in some broccoli for a one dish meal. I halved the recipe, but kept the full amount of soup because other reviewers had said it was dry. This way was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
No complaints from the kiddos. We love cornbread and we liked this meal as well. Mom's preference?: needed a veggie. I will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very simple, and light but still satisfying, I topped it with rated cheddar cheese and baked it covered with foil to seal in the moistness, good meal for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This recipe was an absolute HIT! I added cauliflower and broccoli and the kids STILL loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmount, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was a good quick fix for left over chicken. I made a few changes mostly from other reader's suggestions. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery, added broccoli and Chedder cheese, and put the muffin mix straight on top before cooking. Quick and easy comfort food. Will definitely make again, especially when short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I first found this recipe when I was a college student on a very tight budget, I loved it then and I still do now. Its great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is easy and great. Wife and grandkid loved it. I made a change to the recipe. I used a 2.5lbs bag of frozen chicken tenders and boiled them for 15mins before I shredded the chicken. I did this instead of using a whole chicken. This turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States