Chicken Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really yummy and smooth. Day 2 it's even better as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Marilyn G., I cannot tell you how pleased I was when I stumbled across your recipe - I loved beef stroganoff as a kid, but stopped eating red meat as a teen and never went back. Two decades later, I've been craving the taste, but didn't want any beef products. Low and behold, I came across your recipe, and it has changed my life! Once again, I can taste a favorite dish, perhaps made even better by the addition of chicken. You have nailed this recipe, and I for one am very grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Browning sauce is used for making gravy. It is used in many European dishes, especially in Scotland, Ireland, troughtout the UK. Try looking for Kitchen Boquet brand or Gravy Master brand. I bought some from ebay not too long ago. Amazon has it too, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! Had to do some substitutions but the overall result was great. Since browning sauce not easy to find on west coast, I used Worcestershire sauce. To help with the calorie count, I used low fat sour cream and low fat organic milk instead of cream. We had leftover roasted chicken that replaced the chicken breasts. Added peas and carrots for a one bowl supper. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Beautiful dish!!! Grrrreat flavor!!!! Only added paprika to flour and bit of sherry to the sauce......Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this dish tonight with 3 chicken breasts,plenty for 4, only 1 cup of flour, olive oil in place of butter,homemade half/half, just a tablespoon of parsley, orange bell pepper in place of mushrooms, (mushrooms are icky to me, (forgot the worcestershire sauce but it wasn't missed),homemade sour cream that somebody told me about off this site. And made Broccoli for a side dish! ta-dah! GREAT dish! and I have been told I could make this 'Once a month'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Well, I liked this enough to eat it and be satisfied, but it was just missing something. I put it into the crockpot and added sliced onions then fresh baby portabello's about 30 minutes before eating it. I just kept tasting the canned soup and I would like to find an authentic stroganoff recipe that didn't use any canned/boxed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Love this recipe. It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was a great recipe, but I just couldn't handle making it with such rich ingredients. I used the low fat soup, low fat cream cheese, and I also added some minced onion and a package of frozen chopped spinach (just lightly squeezed of its water). It turned out great! I know it's not exactly stroganoff that way, but oh well. Thanks for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States