Chicken Stroganoff I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I was hoping this would live up to all the reviews but for me it did not. The flavor and consistency of the sauce was not to my liking and the presentation was not too appealing. I had a great chicken stroganoff once and maybe I am just comparing it too much to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
There seems to have been a problem with the rating on my review! This was DEFINITELY a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
My husbands new favorite! I found it fattening so I didn't eat so much of the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This recipe looked really yummy to me but my family wanted something spicey. So, I decided to "kick it up a notch" and coated my bite size chicken pieces in cajun seasonings. I browned the chicken and then proceeded with the recipe, however, eliminating the onion soup mix to cut down on the salt. Next time I'll make it the regular way but I'll still leave out the onion soup and use fresh onions and my own seasonings. Anyway Marilyn, this was a great dish that my family really loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
One of the better stroganoff dishes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I used Lipton onion soup mix and the flavor completely overwhelmed the dish. Will probably make again, but with stock and real onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
We liked this recipe a lot! It was a nice alterbative to Beef or hamburger stroganoff. I used canned mushrooms and I doubled the recipe, but not the onion soup, because I was afraid that the onion flavor would take over. Everything turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I cooked it for my college roommates and it was definitely a big success!! I served it with white rice, bread, and asperagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was very tasty. I cut the fat by stirring 4 tablespoons of the leftover seasoned flour into the pan, before adding the soup/mushroom mixture. Instead of cream, I used canned skim milk. I also cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces. I used Kitchen Bouquet brand browning sauce, and served this dish with No-Yolks noodles and green beans. With the leftovers, I stirred the stroganoff and noodles together, to keep the noodles from drying out and sticking together. There was quite a bit of seasoned flour left over, so I think you could safely make this recipe with only 3/4 the quantity of flour. Next time, I may try a dash of Worchester sauce, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
It was okay but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States